We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in St.Pete...”
Review of Kristina's Cafe

Kristina's Cafe
Ranked #98 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best value in St.Pete...”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I just read a negative report on here. a complaint about the rude waiters. Kristina's doesn't have Waiters, they have Waitresses. there is a difference. This place is always packed. I eat here with my co workers at least 4 times a week. they are open 24 hours and many of the customers are regulars. I never had a bad meal here. Very large portions. the waitresses are nice and need to keep moving to serve everyone. they are always busy. that is a good sign of a good restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place For Breakfast”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After spending the past week in the St Petersburg area, we stopped here for a late breakfast before our long drive back home to Indiana. The place was crowded so we thought it must be a good place to eat. The four of us were greeted by a lovely friendly young lady who immediately seated us. They have a huge menu, so many choices it took us a while to make our selections. The waitress was cheerful, took our drink orders then brought our drinks within a few minutes. After we all ordered, our food was brought to us in just over 10 minutes. The food looked delicious, large portions arranged attractively. Everything we had was perfect. We all walked away overly satisfied and glad we chose to stop at Kristina's Cafe. I've added this restaurant to my list of Florida favorites.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lora1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude waiters”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I used to like Kristina's because of the food, but the last two times I've gone I have been annoyed by the rudeness of the waiters. I don't know if it is because many of them are foreigners and they are not educated on tact, but I don't appreciate their jokes which were insults, and the comments they made were pretty bold. I would not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amoni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice family resturant”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food was great, plenty on your plate! The inside could use some updating but its still nice. My family in st. pete goes there often.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Really good Food, Awesome prices”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We usually eat here after going out DT around 3-4 in the morning on weekends. The food here is very good, I always try something random. The steak is surprisingly good, especially considering the price. The portions are large and the servers have a sense of humor, thank god!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aldon10r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristina's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kristina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing