We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food... Service Could Use Some Work”

Dome Grill Incorporated
Ranked #450 of 899 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food... Service Could Use Some Work”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When I worked down town and just three weeks ago, I would go to this establishment for lunch because of the convenient walking distance from our office. The food is great and the prices are reasonable. With the service, especially with any specifications to one's order, they can get a bit antsy, but are otherwise okay. I try to stop in a few times a year and always try some different than before. The customer has to keep an open mind about this place and let it grow on you, just a little.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nichollette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    15
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

it took us a minute to figure out how to order... The food was good for breakfast and inexpensive. The bacon egg and cheese on a croissant was delicious and filling. We will definitely be back next time we stay in St. Pete.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Diner style, self-service breakfast. MMMM.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Mmmmm: when you are ready for that classic diner breakfast, this is the place. Step up to the counter to order, then grab a table (outside is terrific). They call your number when your order is ready and you pick up your tray. Big servings, straightforward and really good grits.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic lunches”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Something for everyone. It was so good we went 2 days in a row. Very accommodating for special requests.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolapriltampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliable good food, friendly staff!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast this morning. It is breakfast so not super exciting but very good food! Friendly staff too...very helpful since we had an 8 month old with us! Good quality food, clean, cheap prices, large restaurant. We will be back!!! Oh...I didn't try them but pastries looked delicious!!!

Helpful?
Thank RBuky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Grill Incorporated also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Dome Grill Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing