We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, elegant hotel in downtown St. Pete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
412 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Quiet, elegant hotel in downtown St. Pete”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We've stayed here twice on our annual Florida vacation, part of a 3-4 week trip. This location is expensive, but it is very convenient to downtown attractions and dining options. The rooms with balconies are very spacious and very quiet. Breakfast was very good as well.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are big, quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Steve K,
Thank you for your loyalty, and we certainly look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    469
    289
    150
    104
See reviews for
279
391
76
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Rude sarcastic and completely clueless
front desk. Dirty rooms. Constant construction waking you early in the morning, so you go to breakfast and enter an elevator filled with more construction workers. Human waste backing up in the tub and the front desks response .....Run hot water AND HUNG UP. HORRIBLE!! KEEP LOOKING, there are so many other hotels there.

Room Tip: GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL!! Look for one that is knowledgable. If you call the front desk, you can form...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bride20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
bride20132014,
We are sorry to hear about the issues that occured during your stay with us. We take pride in our service here and to hear that anyone at the front desk was or sarcastic is a bit suprising but something we will certainly look into. Please know also, that the renovation of our property is now complete so the construction issues are no longer. Please come see us again soon and we can give you the proper hilton experience.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Recently i spent close to a week at this property & it was by far one of the best properties i stayed in. I didnt dine in the hotel for lunch & dinner but the breakfast had a good spread of the hot & cold. Since it was walking distance to my work place, i found it real value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dattaaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
dattaaditya,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The front desk seemed to be worried about checking in/out Not about helping customers. Room was only average,small bathroom was tight and no water pressure Construction work started very early Request for an additional blanket was forgotten by desk. Safe was locked without being closed so could no use. Good point was location. Could walk to all places along waterfront

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank p1118p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We are sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please come see us again soon, and we will show you a true Hilton experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a good Hilton that is walking distance to everything in the downtown area: restaurants, bars, the pier, Dali Museum, etc. The service was excellent throughout the hotel. The pool is large and clean. The parking can be a challenge when the hotel is full. Walking to dinner and not driving in the evening can help solve this problem. The Executive Lounge has great views, but is not large enough for this size of hotel. Overall, this is a really good hotel. I have stayed here 4 times over the past 2 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
bwinmd,
Thank your for staying with us and thank you so much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is very clean but the mattress was too soft for me because I have a bad back and need a reasonably hard surface to sleep on. The rooms filter the street noise but not from inside the building.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Harry M,
Thank you for the response, sorry that the firmness of your bed was not to your liking. We take pride in the quality and comfort of our beds. Please let us know next time, and we can try to find a room with a bed that better suits your needs.
Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rude front desk staff. You have to pay an additional $14 per day for parking and you may not even get parking as they have events in their hotel all the time. Making a reservation was difficult as I felt the lady was going to decide if I could stay there or not. This is the worst service I have received from a Hilton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rubyannr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Ruby Ann R,
We are all sorry for the service you recieved while staying with us. It should be noted though, that the secured parking fee(which for a city we find to be very fair) is always refunded if parking for some reason becomes unavailable. We do have many large functions that take place at our hotel. Alothough we man the gate to make sure that only guests are parking, the lot does still fill up sometimes. Pleas know that we are using your comments to better our guest experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 42 in St. Petersburg
645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing