We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Recently i spent close to a week at this property & it was by far one of the best properties i stayed in. I didnt dine in the hotel for lunch & dinner but the breakfast had a good spread of the hot & cold. Since it was walking distance to my work place, i found it real value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dattaaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
dattaaditya,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    465
    289
    147
    100
See reviews for
273
387
75
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The front desk seemed to be worried about checking in/out Not about helping customers. Room was only average,small bathroom was tight and no water pressure Construction work started very early Request for an additional blanket was forgotten by desk. Safe was locked without being closed so could no use. Good point was location. Could walk to all places along waterfront

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank p1118p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We are sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please come see us again soon, and we will show you a true Hilton experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is a good Hilton that is walking distance to everything in the downtown area: restaurants, bars, the pier, Dali Museum, etc. The service was excellent throughout the hotel. The pool is large and clean. The parking can be a challenge when the hotel is full. Walking to dinner and not driving in the evening can help solve this problem. The Executive Lounge has great views, but is not large enough for this size of hotel. Overall, this is a really good hotel. I have stayed here 4 times over the past 2 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
bwinmd,
Thank your for staying with us and thank you so much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is very clean but the mattress was too soft for me because I have a bad back and need a reasonably hard surface to sleep on. The rooms filter the street noise but not from inside the building.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Harry M,
Thank you for the response, sorry that the firmness of your bed was not to your liking. We take pride in the quality and comfort of our beds. Please let us know next time, and we can try to find a room with a bed that better suits your needs.
Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rude front desk staff. You have to pay an additional $14 per day for parking and you may not even get parking as they have events in their hotel all the time. Making a reservation was difficult as I felt the lady was going to decide if I could stay there or not. This is the worst service I have received from a Hilton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rubyannr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Ruby Ann R,
We are all sorry for the service you recieved while staying with us. It should be noted though, that the secured parking fee(which for a city we find to be very fair) is always refunded if parking for some reason becomes unavailable. We do have many large functions that take place at our hotel. Alothough we man the gate to make sure that only guests are parking, the lot does still fill up sometimes. Pleas know that we are using your comments to better our guest experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Could not check in until 5:00 pm due to being short staffed in housekeeping department. No linens for pull out sofa bed-asked 3 times for them to be delivered-finally had to go to the desk myself to get them. I heard, "I apologize" a lot, but no real resolution to problems identified. Shower head broken, not enough staff, poor service. Stay at the Hampton Inn down the block.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Abbie L,
I am verry sorry to hear about the problems that occured during your stay with us. Please know that this is not indicative of our hotel, and we will use your comments to further our service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We just spent two weekdays at this St. Petersburg Bayfront Hilton and it will be the last time for us at a Hilton. To start, the clerk at check-in gave us only twos piece of information and they were "parking is $14.00 per day and no more king size beds are available." Then the real deterioration began. The room had no end tables the bathroom was so small that there was no room to hang towels from the wall but had to be stored under the sink. The WiFi was non existent as we could not connect with our computers in the room. The maid service left much to be desired. Towels were forgotten to be replaced as was soap, shampoo and wash clothes. No snacks were offered at the bar, where a Martin costs $10.95 plus tax and tip. Lighting was terrible. The desk lamp could not be moved onto the center of the desk but could only be placed on the far end where light could not strike the work area where it was needed. The light in the bathroom was so bad that my wife had a very difficult time applying her makeup. The TV was satisfactory.

Room Tip: If it were not necessary for business reasons I would have stayed at the Hampton which is about two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnietentoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Johnnietentoes,
I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. It sounds like your stay started off on the wrong foot, the information we gave you should have been communicated differently. That being said, parking does cost extra as in any downtown hotel. I was not aware of your situation while you were here, but I'm sure we offered and did move you into a king room when one became available, if that was not the case then I am very sorry. The bathrooms are compact, but this is due to the age of our property and we try our best to equip them in the most convienent fashion possible. Our wifi signal is actually quite strong for in room use, you just need to be a Hilton Honors member(free signup rewards program) or purchase it for $9.95 a night. Snacks should and, to my knowledge, are always offered at the lovely Dali Bar and I am sorry if they hadn't yet been put out while you were there. There is no excuse for the housekeeping oversights, but rest assured we are adressing those issues. I am also sorry the room layout was not to your liking, but I wasn't aware of any issue with them. We have recieved overwhelmingly positive reviews about our recently renovated rooms. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay, please come see us again soon and we will show you the real Hilton experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#6 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing