We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated Rooms, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed on one of the recently renovated floors. Comfortable rooms, clean, bright. Room service was quick to deliver dinner but then tray was still outside the room in the morning! Check-in had a few bumps, but it seemed as if the person might have been new. A Starbucks attached to the building, which is convenient. Glad to see the renovations, definitely makes a difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natemalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Natemalter, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review and mentioning the room service issues, we will work on correcting those issues. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel undergoing renovations but room was above the norm. Facility is excellent, have stayed previously. Was disappointed with breakfast. Low load was specified as the reason that the buffet incomplete. Staff was amenable but not motivated to provide top shelf service. Tried buffet on day two, no sever was on duty and the hostess was pitch hitting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

While I am happy that you enjoyed our new rooms, I am sorry to hear about the lack of service in the dining area. We strive to provide a top notch product and top notch serviice, your review will help us in improving our guest service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was very happy with the quality of the Hotel. The atmosphere was very friendly, clean, and refreshing. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to family and friends. I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Carrie M, If you're happy then we're happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Wonderful time! Excellent location to see the sights of St. Petersburg. We attended two concerts, which were in walking distance from the Hotel. We ate a couple of restaurants in the area including the Hotel, all were excellent. The executive chef, housekeeping, and staff were all terrific, friendly and courteous. The food was delicious! We plan to return.

Room Tip: Higher levels may give a better view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I am glad to hear how enjoyable your trip was, and all of us here at the Hilton Bayfront cant wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very Nice hotel, especially for St Petersburg. Right in the down town area near the waterfront. Plenty of resturants near by. About 30 min from Tamp Int'l Airport. Easy drive from airport to hotel. I have two gripes: 1) they charge $14 per day for parking. You should know this before booking. 2) In the afternoon, they charge $9.95 per day for internet on the public terminals in the lobby. It's free in the mornings. Other than that. It's a great place. Very convenient to Coast Guard Station.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor provide great view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turncircles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully I can clear up some of those issues you mentioned. Parking prices are in fact noted on our official website, and known by central reservations. However, if you book through a 3rd party site(orbitz,expedia, etc.) we do not have control over the information they provide. Internet is free on the lobby computers all day! Sometimes the computers will ask for a passcode, if they do we can provide one for you at the front desk. I hope this clears up the issues, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Exceellent hotel with excellent views of the waterfront the Rowdies home field, the bay, and the sunshine skyway. All of downtown St Pete within walking distance. Some really good restaurants and bars in the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

All of us at the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We certainly have a prime location for Downton St.Pete and all it has to offer, we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

this was a nice stay. the noise could have been a little lower but everything was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.... pet friendly was a plus. good location. i would stay again if back in the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you jocolt, we appologize for the construction noise but appreciate your understanding in the matter. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Downtown
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Dow...
#13 of 43 in St. Petersburg
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1st St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $146 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing