We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown St Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A TripAdvisor Member
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Exceellent hotel with excellent views of the waterfront the Rowdies home field, the bay, and the sunshine skyway. All of downtown St Pete within walking distance. Some really good restaurants and bars in the area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

All of us at the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We certainly have a prime location for Downton St.Pete and all it has to offer, we will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

this was a nice stay. the noise could have been a little lower but everything was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.... pet friendly was a plus. good location. i would stay again if back in the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you jocolt, we appologize for the construction noise but appreciate your understanding in the matter. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in this place for 3 nights and I could not sleep at all. The hotel is under renovation and it is VERY noisy. They start the construction at 7 am every day. My husband was in a conference and I was working from the hotel room on my pc. Construction went thru the entire day until 7 pm. I had a headache that lasted 4 days, lots of hammer sounds! Room is OLD and no refrigerator or microwave were available. Staff is ok. AC did not work well, our room did not get very cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickyoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We are sorry your stay was not pleasant. Unfortunatley, after time hotels need to be renovated to update the OLD rooms you noted in your comment. The construction crew is under strict instructions to begin work at 8 am and finish at 5pm. There should be no one from our renovation team working at 7 am or 7 pm, I apologize if they worked late or started early but this is not a complaint we have heard regularly. Thank you for the review, and please come back and see what all the noise was for when we are fully renovated in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The air conditioning unit barely got the room cool enough to be comfortable, and it make a continuous gurgling sound. The room had a slight smell. The toilet was extremely noisy. There was no refrigerator, which is something I feel should be offered in all guest rooms. The food in the restaurant was excellent, but it took nearly an hour to get it because there was a large group in another room and there just wasn't enough help on duty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We are certainly sorry for the shortcomings in our service, and will continue to work on improving it. Thank you for your review, and please come see us again soon when we are fully remodeled!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had such a wonderful time here! We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights & will be back for sure! The concierge Jared was extremely welcoming and helpful in finding fun things to do in the area, along with places to eat and visit that were pet-friendly. That is another perk of this hotel, they are EXTREMELY pet friendly. We travel with our large dog, and they we very accomodating. There is also a starbucks on the ground level that allowed us to bring our dog in (what a perfect stop on our morning walks!). The best part of this Hilton is the location. We were right across the street from the Dali Museum and in walking distance of everything downtown. Jared also let us know about Ft. Desoto park, which has a pet-friendly beach. This was the highlight of our trip, so we thank him VERY much!! We will definately be staying at the Hilton Bayfront next time we are in St. Pete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

All of us here at the Hilton Bayfront are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure, personally, to assist you during your stay. Give miss Keenan a pat on the head for me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent the weekend there. Door locks don't work. They had to re-key my swipe card over a dozen times. There is construction going on constantly and the place smells of mold. The staff was friendly but useless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m17813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. The door locks had been changed that week so there were some technical issues because of that, which we certainly apologize for. As for the construction, it is a scheduled renovation that must take place at some point and this is a slow time of the year for us. I hope you come back and enjoy the finished product!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I like the hotel because it has a perfect location!!! Close to the bay and Dali museum who is interested in that!! Also 3 blocks away you have the central Ave. where you can find restaurants and bars!! Good night life!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emdee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared B, Journey Ambassador at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review Emdee001, I hope you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Downtown
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Dow...
#13 of 43 in St. Petersburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1st St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $145 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing