We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very convenient to downtown St Petersburg, FL. You can walk to pretty much anywhere unless you have a problem walking. And if someplace it too far, the hotel offers a free shuttle around downtown.

The rooms are nice. They are clean and fairly modern. Nothing spectacular, but comfortable. I have stayed 5 times and could see the bay from every room I have been in. My only issue was that on one side you are above the AC units and it can be kind of loud. I asked for a new room and was accommodated without compaint.

The staff is very helpful and courteous.

There is a lounge on the top floor for members who are gold and higher. They serve a free breakfast in the morning, free beer, wine and snacks at hapy hour (5 to 7), and free water, sodas, etc all day and night.

If you are buying your breakfast, they have a fabulous buffet breakfast downstairs in the restaurant.

Parking is $14 a day. I think that is a bit high. But, it isn't like they have extra parking spaces. The lot is always full.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the hall opposite the elevators. The AC units are below the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Good Afternoon Karen F,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here, and I certainly agree that the location is ideal. It is so nice to be able to walk to all of the restaurants and shops that downtown St. Petersburg has to offer. Thank you also for mentioning the Hilton Honors Lounge as well. It is a wonderful perk for our Diamond and Gold Hilton Honors members, and it is also the only part of the hotel that faces the Bay directly, so the view is amazing! Again, we appreciate your time and consideration, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    487
    303
    155
    112
See reviews for
297
406
77
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Tanzania
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here on vacation. Location is decent, close to the Pier. The lobby, bar looks nice, parking is easy. However, the hotel room is dated. The furniture and decor definitely needs to be updated.
Service was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer591953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for New Years and it was a great location. The hotel is just beautiful, the staff very nice and the location was perfect. Right down the street from where all the action was taking place at night, and during the day, it is down the street from the Pier and The Dali Museum! Of course there are beautiful water front parks where you can sit, relax and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: There are no fridges in the rooms, so if you would like one make sure to ask the front desk when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scpapado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My son and I went to a sports combine the first week of January and the rooms at these events are usually lower and this was no exception. Most of the time the room rate is a reflection upon the hotels quality, but this was different. It was off season for sure, but the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our group and the facilities were really good. Rooms were very clean and It was very convenient to everything, the staff was off the charts nice and helpful and if in the area we would definitely stay here again. A surprise and the reasonable rates made it even more so.

Room Tip: Keep away from the elevators. They were noisy and we had to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here, the staff was friendly and the location was very good for me. I will definitely be back in 4 months. I just wish they didn't charge for internet, but other than that, it was great. thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

First the good, the rooms were very clean and nice, although a mini fridge would have been nice. Now the bad - the breakfast was a rip off. The buffet was no better than a Hampton, but they had the nerve to charge $15 for it. I am a Hilton Honors member and I certainly expected better than to be charged that price for powderd eggs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrr4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel and amenities were fabulous. Everyone was super nice. Easy walking distance to MANY local fun places.
We were there for a conference and they were fabulous about accommodating us and providing everything we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewlewhsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 42 in St. Petersburg
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1st St. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing