We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$177
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
636
526
333
185
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
526
333
185
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdali museumthe executive loungediamond membermahaffey theaterbay frontst petehotel is in a great locationtropicana fieldrays gamefree shuttlefew blocksdowntown areatangerineconferencepetersburgcvshonors
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel and amenities were fabulous. Everyone was super nice. Easy walking distance to MANY local fun places.
We were there for a conference and they were fabulous about accommodating us and providing everything we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewlewhsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We just returned home from St. Petersburg, our main purpose was to visit the Dali Museum. We selected this Hilton for its location, we were proved quite right in that category. Couldn't agree more as we move around with almost limitless destinations on walking distance. Also the hotel provides for shuttle service to and from nearby locations, including the excellent Dali Museum. We want to express our appreciation to John at the Hospitality Suite. He is a gentlemen and great professional; he made a big difference in our stay. We want also to single out the great attentions provided by Samantha at the front desk. Strongly recommend this hotel! I failed to give them the 5 stars, because in my humble opinion there are some areas that need to be attended... (the tower rack in our room was somehow loose... I'm accustomed to find usually some water bottles in our room when we check in, failed to find paper and pen around our room as customary in any hotel...). However nothing major that would change our experience with this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FernandezMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, we had access to the lounge (as hhonors gold members) which was nice for a american hilton. The gym is a little bit old and not really useful since they seem not to use air condition there..

We stayed on level 11 and had a very noise room, the HVAC was just outside of our room, couldnt sleep the whole 3 nights. We complained at the first night, they told us we could switch tomorrow after 1 night, as we came back the guy said the just give out the last room...... we had to keep the room for all 3 nights.

As we left the hotel we were asked if anything was alright, I told the friendly staff that we couldnt really get sleep and she told me that they will add some hhonors points to my account as a sorry, still havent received them until today (2+ weeks later)...

However, hotel location is nice but the service is not the best. Try to get a quite room backside the hotel when you want to sleep!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank comby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Beautiful lobby, professional staff, and comfortable rooms. Within walking distance of downtown St. Petersburg restaurants and pubs. Right across the street from Progress Energy Park (Al Lang Stadium), Mahaffey Theater, and the new Dali Museum.

Room Tip: Rooms on south face Mahaffey Theater, Dali Museum and Albert Whitted airfield (can't hear planes). Rooms on north face Progress Energy Field and The Pier. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service. Our family walked downtown and were stranded by a rainstorm. We called the hotel and within minutes a courteous driver was there to pick us up. The shuttle is available within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed on New Years day. Yes, the carpet is due to be replaced, but maintenance and housekeeping are doing a terrific job with a older downtown location. I have been Diamond HHonors for past ten years and this property is holding its own nicely against similarly aged properties. When you travel a lot, you know what to expect in certain markets. This hotel features a fantastic location with lots to do and see, reasonably priced. Excellent staff assistance at every level. If you want brand new, don't expect to find it in downtown locations.

Room Tip: The elevators are in the center and the ice machine is at the end of the hall, so use the a/c blower to drown out any hallway noises.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews