We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
639
533
335
185
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
533
335
185
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdali museumthe executive loungediamond membermahaffey theaterbay frontst petehotel is in a great locationtropicana fieldrays gamefree shuttlefew blocksdowntown areatangerineconferencepetersburgcvshonors
Filter
Updating list...
1,493 - 1,498 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We got upgraded to the 10th floor and WOW the view was amazing and the king suite was huge. I ordered room service and it arrived earlier than expected and after I had finished I received a call from dining services making sure that my meal was good and if I needed anything else, VERY professional and I loved it. The room had plenty of space for me and my family and with two tvs in the suite we all got to watch what we preferred, which was a big bonus for my little brother. All in all it was a good room for the money and I had no problems. A cool side note if you face the bay is that in the morning there are planes practicing flying on the airstrip next door. Don't worry, it's not loud, but it was pretty fun to watch.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Good Afternoon Ashlee J,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer along with the city. It sounds like you had an awesome time, and we are so glad to hear that. I will certainly share your comments with our staff, and again, thank you for taking the time to provide this information for others to see. We hope to see you again in the future, and Happy New Year!

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Arrived around midnight. Staff was alert, friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. This was our second time staying at this hotel. Nice upscale Italian restaurant within walking distance. Delicious breakfast buffet. Super waitstaff! We highly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tuxpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are grateful to have such loyal guests as yourself, and we are delighted that you had a wonderful time here. Thank you also for sharing with others what there is to offer not only within the hotel but around the downtown area. We will be sharing your comments with our staff and management team. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Loved staying here! Convenient to find and park. Walking distance to many museums and restaurants. Hotel is beautiful! Beds are comfortable and room service was delicious! (Get the swordfish salad! Yum!)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kandess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Good Afternoon Kandess,

Thank you for your review of our property, and for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad that you found our location appealing and comfortable. We truly appreciate your business, and are delighted that your stay was to your satisfaction. We will share your thoughts with our team, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindly,

Chellie McCardle
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The location is fantastic!!! Can't beat being able to walk to everything in downtown St Pete. The staff is ok. The weekend we were there had several huge events. Parking was a nightmare. Luckily we beat the craziness and had a nice shaded spot in the lot but at check in time the lot was full and they were sending guests to park in overflow lots. Lots of unhappy guests. The hotel is clean. Great to have a Starbucks in th lobby. Our room was extremely quiet, even though we were closer to the elevator than we like. A little stingy on towels...be sure to request extra. Overall, for the price it's a fantastic hotel. It may not be to the level of some downtown Hilton's in other cities but it fits St Pete's laid back vibe perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineyardHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see that for the most part your stay was to your satisfaction. I know you touched a little on the parking, and I wanted to let you know that we have changed our process, and we are now ensuring that in times of high occupancy or large events taking place that we have an attendant present. This is to ensure that our guests are being accomodated. We greatly appreciate all of the details you have provided for others to view, and we will be providing your feedback to the rest of our team, as well. Again we sincerely thank you for your time and consideration.

Kind Regards,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Slightly dated building but considering location, pricing, and staff the hotel is a good value. Room decor is a bit dated, but overall they are clean and in good repair. House keeping is a bit understaffed which resulted on them coming into our room when we were there late in the afternoon (2-3 PM) on two occasions. They were very friend and quickly restocked the coffee maker and cleaned the rooms. Did notice that the linens weren't changed daily, I had to request that our sheet be changed on the three day of our stay. Located within walking distance are the Dali museum, the downtown shopping district and bay walk. There was a farmers market across the street on Saturday which we really enjoyed. There is a Starbucks located inside the hotel, there is also a Spa and a pool. Publix and other small shops are located directly behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews