We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the towels?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
1 review
“Where's the towels?”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a friend's wedding. We enjoyed the bed but hated the lack of parking, faulty parking gate, and when our room was cleaned we did not get any replacement towels. It was pretty hard to dry off with the face cloth! I did call and complain about the parking and they reduced our rate, but overall it was a disappointing Hilton experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otisfatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    466
    289
    147
    100
See reviews for
273
387
75
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service and very accommodating. All of the staff were very friendly and nice. Arrived and had no fridge in the room, I asked the front desk rep if it was possible to request a room with one, she had one delivered up to us within minutes which was nice not having to move. Called the front desk to request a cab to take to the rays game and unbeknownst to us they have a shuttle that continuously picks up and drops off guests at tropicana field which was extremely convienent. The hotel was clean along with the rooms, great comfy beds. Shower drain was backed up therefore it did not empty while showering. Other than that no problems. Location is perfect everything is walking distance, restaurants, bars, entertainment, downtown etc. You don't have to drive anywhere! I would definitely look into staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed one night at this property because we were going to a show at the Mahaffey Theatre. When we saw the Dali Museum next door to that, we decided to go there the next day. Both are a very short walk from the hotel, less than 10 minutes at a stroll. We didn't see a closer hotel. Reception was very smooth, professional, friendly. Hiltons seem to have gotten their front desk training on point, as it is so consistent as to be notable. The lobby is beautiful and has nice sitting areas. The room we got was typical Hilton with nice bedding, good light-blinding curtains, good TV, spacious, with nice furnishings. The ONLY complaint about the room is that the new toilets are LOUD. You have to wait for them to fill up before the handle works again, which take a little waiting. It's a pressurized thing, and you'll wake up your friends and family when you go in the middle of the night. The Diamond/Gold exec lounge is stunning with a fantastic view on all sides. Hurray for having one protein in the lounge breakfast (that scrambled powdered egg stuff) - but better than all carbs. Service in the exec lounge was friendly and professional. Parking is a little oddly situated, but that's an architectural problem -- which can be mitigated. To get in parking, you have to leave the check-in circle and come back in. It is VERY difficult to angle your car to use your room key to get into the parking lot, and you have to get out or open the door to swipe your card. This whole device needs to be re-angled. But parking was convenient. Nearby overflow parking is available. We weren't in the mood for a restaurant experience after our show, so we just walked back to the Subway behind the hotel to grab a sandwich. There is also a Publix beside the Subway if you need to grab something more substantial, but the grocery closes at 9 or 10. Subway closes at 11.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Awesome room and great location for the St Anthonys Triathlon. We had a fridge in our room which was great as we like to get food for our stay. We were able to walk to all race related activities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I will definitely be staying here again for the race.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Overall we had a great experience, the staff isn't always top notch - the poolside bartender leaves a lot to be desired. She couldn't figure out that when she ordered my food to be delivered poolside that they could send a cup of water with it, she kept saying "I don't have water out here", after several tries to explain that they have water inside and they can send it with my food I gave up. Nice pool, Diane is an excellent masssage therapist and well worth the time and money especially with the $10 off coupon they have at the front desk. Beds are comfortable, in room internet is $9.95/day. Shuttle drivers were all excellent, friendly and accommodating, and a big plus and the hotel is 0.9miles from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wantmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here in April. I had visited this same hotel 5 years ago. Nice stay,friendly staff. All around a good place to stay when planning something in the downtown area. Rooms are starting to get a little long in the tooth but still very clean. Bar staff friendly during our stay. I would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very large hotel, well located. Beautiful hotel with very good restaurant. Our room was large with large tv. We were very comfortable. Would stay there again. The room had a fridge which was appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing