We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, good location, staff okay, free shuttle around town is a plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, good location, staff okay, free shuttle around town is a plus.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Overall we had a great experience, the staff isn't always top notch - the poolside bartender leaves a lot to be desired. She couldn't figure out that when she ordered my food to be delivered poolside that they could send a cup of water with it, she kept saying "I don't have water out here", after several tries to explain that they have water inside and they can send it with my food I gave up. Nice pool, Diane is an excellent masssage therapist and well worth the time and money especially with the $10 off coupon they have at the front desk. Beds are comfortable, in room internet is $9.95/day. Shuttle drivers were all excellent, friendly and accommodating, and a big plus and the hotel is 0.9miles from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wantmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    471
    290
    151
    104
See reviews for
279
392
76
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here in April. I had visited this same hotel 5 years ago. Nice stay,friendly staff. All around a good place to stay when planning something in the downtown area. Rooms are starting to get a little long in the tooth but still very clean. Bar staff friendly during our stay. I would visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Very large hotel, well located. Beautiful hotel with very good restaurant. Our room was large with large tv. We were very comfortable. Would stay there again. The room had a fridge which was appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Average Room, felt dated. Poor, poor, poor lighting in bathroom and even worse in bedroom. Nice staff, good location - could walk to alot of cultural attractions.

Stayed overnight for a conference. Ate outside/poolside for lunch. They gave us plastic folks/knifes in a little plastic package to eat our food with. We were supposed to cut chicken and beef with a flimsy plastic knife? Detracted from the entire experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The lobby is very nice, but the rooms need updating. The linens were clean but the carpet was not so clean. The sink in the bathroom needed some drano as it took forever to drain. The continental breakfast was pretty good. There is a Starbucks on the property, which was a plus. I stayed one night where there were several different events being held. To my astonishment, valet was parking the cars in the lot meant for patrons staying at the hotel so we could not find adequate parking. When people from my group complained, they were told to park in "overflow" which was a garage that required payment. Poor customer service at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlnurse2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest, NJ
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel nice but needs some upgrades...I.e. rusty towel racks, bathroom tiny. However, Comfy beds, clean, quiet room, friendly staff, and great location if you want to walk/bike to Dali museum, Holocaust museum, art galleries, restaurant and nightlife. Bayfront so walking around marina or renting sailboats fun too. St. Pete offers the bay and beach.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Trails96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It's an average, aging Hilton. My room was clean, but it just feels old. My toilet whined all day and night, but I could sleep right through it...others may not.

My room faced a municipal airport, but I don't recall ever hearing a plane. I did hear the HVAC system frequently, but it wasn't annoying. Parking is odd, they have a gated lot, but the gate doesn't seem to always work...I've also visited where there's nearly no parking spots left.

It's not the Ritz, it's not even the Renaissance, but for value I'm sure you'll find an average experience as I did.

Pros
Short drive to Tropicana Field
Decent bedding
Nice sized micro fridges in room
HDTV with actual HD channels

Cons
It's aging, and the renovations can only do so much
Very small bathroom
WiFi sloooow .99Mbps down/.67Mpbs up

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 42 in St. Petersburg
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing