We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This Hilton hotel is absolutely fantastic! It is close to attractions, on the Trolley line, and very nice. If you are a Hilton Honors member, you are entitled to free breakfast and happy hour on the 15th floor. There is a lovely restaurant (Tangerine) which serves wonderful food and the Maitre D, Andy, is a very funny man. The rooms were nice and teh accommodations comparable to a Hampton Inn (Duvet covers, fluffy pillows). The staff is absolutely wonderful, very helpful, and the hotel van will take you to the Pier, ballpark and other places. All you need to do is ask.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton Member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenThereGoingSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

Nice property overall but several frustrations. Check in OK, I had to re enter my honors number and got upgraded to nice executive lounge on 15th floor. Free breakfast and happy hour, but only in that lounge. Building is old. Takes 5 to 6 tries to swipe key to open door to the lounge. Slowest elevators I have ever seen in a hotel. My friend had to change rooms twice due to ac problems. TV in my room would not receive espn so they swapped it out. Parking lot filled up one night due to an event so they opened up a bank lot.

Room Tip: Go up but be ready for slow vator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed for 1 night. Found the room, location to be very satisfactory. Service is excellent & responsive. My room had air conditioner that was not cooling properly. It took a little long to move to a room with better A/C but I can't complain. Staff is attentive & friendly. There's other parking options: Northern Trust Bank lot (only $5); and street parking (free 6pm-9am). Would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabellaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Another unexpected need for a room and we ended up getting a decent deal. It is the Hilton, after all. The Front desk staff was excellent: friendly, helpful and quick. The room was also very nice - especially the bed! Honestly the best night's sleep I'd had in a very long time. I wanted to stay a few days just to spend more time sleeping in that awesome bed. The hotel bar is small and dated, but the bartender was great and the prices were reasonable. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was fantastic. Again, we couldn't have asked for better service (and the food was pretty good, too). I would stay here again and I think the excellent service and the nice rooms reflect well on the Hilton brand. I feel that I got what I paid for and more.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarathonFLKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Check in desk severely undermanned with priority given to answering phone calls. We had specified a room away from the elevators but were allocated one right next to them, asked for a change of room but were told A) no other family rooms/suites were available and B) all of our family rooms/suites are located next to the elevators. Needless to say....no sleep for any body in our room thanks to the noise of the elevator machinery. We had also asked, at check in at 5pm, for an additional put up bed for our youngest child & agreed the $25 charge - after several calls to reception and two visits to the front desk, one did arrive at 11pm, by which time our son was fast asleep in a chair so we sent it back! Only saving grace in this hotel was the lady in charge of the Hilton Club room on the 15th floor - absolute gem!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J5ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeff_brinda, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences that you experienced.
Our suites were designed to be close to the elevators for ease of access to and from the elevators. I am very sorry that the noise disturbed you.
I am also sorry for the issues regarding our front desk. We have had some new associates at the front desk and we will continue to work on our training. We will share your comments with our Front Office Manager as a training tool.
I am glad that you enjoyed Barbara’s service in our Hilton Honors Lounge. She is truly a tremendous asset for our hotel.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you if you return to St. Petersburg again in the future.
Jeff Brinda
General Manager
Jeff.Brinda@Hilton.com
Direct Line: 727-825-7001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

An enjoyable stay from start to finish. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. We got in touch with the hotel prior to our holiday to request two rooms on the same floor, as we were travelling with our children. The hotel allocated us interconnecting rooms at no extra cost. The hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. We used this hotel because we were going to the Red Sox games at Tropicana Field and we knew that the hotel had a free shuttle to the matches. So for our holiday it was a perfectly located hotel in St Petersburg.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyhols21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a conference this past winter. The warm weather was welcome to me (I flew in from Philadelphia) and I felt a warm welcome from the staff. I was greeted in such a way that I felt comfortable after my long flight just seconds after stepping foot into the hotel. My room was beautifully appointed, spacious and very clean. The conference space was large and very comfortable. The tables were a very appealing metallic that I have not seen before during my other conferences. I especially enjoyed the food during each break as it was well prepared and there were many options. I enjoy having a taste of gourmet and it actually tasting good as not all hotel food does. The Dali Museum was right across the street which gave me something to do in the evening. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit this area again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Downtown
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Dow...
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1st St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $206 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing