We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

After calling to guarantee reservation, due to a late check-in arrival, from a 2 hour flight delay, we arrived at 10pm and the office is locked, the lights are off and the sign says no vacancy. After waiting in the parking lot and calling the hotel repeatedly for 30 minutes, we were forced to find another hotel to spend the night, which was not an easy task. Our credit card was charged for the room and after three attempts to resolve issue with the manager, we had to get the corporate office involved. Six weeks later we finally received a refund check in the mail. The manager tried to tell us maybe the staff member took a restroom break or was out walking the grounds. For 30 minutes?? I have no doubt they resold our room due to being at full occupancy and then called it a night and locked up. Be careful booking at this Days Inn during busy times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SBMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

We are disappointed that you did not appreciate your stay here. We have staff in the office 24/7. If our staff have to leave the office for some apparent reason, then we will lock the office. I am sure that you did not have to wait for 30 minutes straight without being accustomed. Our staff may have had to see to another customer, but if thats the case, then we always carry our motel phone with us everywhere we go. Once a room is reserved, we cannot sell that room to anyone else; that room has to stay unoccupied for the rest the day. Thank You for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 days and I honestly can't say anything negative about our service. Super friendly and helpful especially being new to the area we got great info on where not to look for apartments. Orbits had messed up on our room and instead of getting non smoking we got smoking but front desk staff was on the phone with them right away. The smoking room didn't seem as nice as the non smoking however still not a dive just outdated. But good microwave and a cold fridge. Its between a lot of restaurants and only 15 minutes from downtown. And a really nice pool. It is on the smaller side but I really enjoyed that beings the smaller the pool the warmer it was. Plus most guests left early in the morning so we basically always had th pool to ourselves. Its not fancy but it does the trick!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessdeb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank You so much for staying here at the Days Inn, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The room was large. Cable, fridge, microwave. Internet was slow. A/C froze up and did not work. Room was quiet. Front desk staff very friendly. Grounds well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank You for taking your time and writing out a review, we really appreciate it. The more feedback we get, the more we strive to meet every guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very old, hotel and seemed dilapidated. Refrigerator and stove rusty. Stove had a short in it. GFI right by kitchen sink didn't work and wouldn't reset. Staff and owners were great.
It was clean but very used condition. Hot tub not very warm and only 3 jets worked. Disappointing for price they charge. Breakfast sparce for price paid

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank You for taking your time in writing a review. Every single appliance in all of our rooms are up to date now. Since our hot tub is not under shade, under requirements, we are not allowed to exceed the temperate of 110 F if the climate outside is hot for the safety of our guests. We provide a standard breakfast according to the Days Inn requirements. Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Again, Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was traveling alone to visit my son at a nearby college. The Days Inn was clean, the service was friendly and the price was very reasonable. It was everything that I wanted. The furniture appears to have been upgraded from the pictures on the web site. I plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We are very thankful that you cherished your stay here. We try to make each and every customers stay here at the Days Inn memorable. Thank You again for staying, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

No bugs, clean, great beds, flat screen TV, WiFi, full size fridge, and 2 queen size beds, Only down fall was the sofa bed, Sofa yes, Bed no, Place is close to Tropicana field, Restaurants and a super Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strutpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank You very much for taking your time in writing a review. We love receiving feedback from our guests about their experience here at the Days Inn so that we can keep on fixing things. Again, thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#33 of 43 in St. Petersburg
191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#18 of 43 in St. Petersburg
160 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
812 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#20 of 43 in St. Petersburg
323 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 43 in St. Petersburg
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing