We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Basic Room”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Clean, surprisingly quiet for the location, fairly priced, basic no frills room. Friendly staff. Recommend Dunkin' Donuts just across the street for breakfast and coffee instead of sparse motel offering. Pool and hot tub looked nice but too cool when we were there. I'd stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank You for taking your time in writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Days Inn and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    144
    74
    41
    48
See reviews for
141
105
58
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This location was a great value, the room was clean, the bed a linens were up graded and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While being the smallest Days Inn in Florida we strive to provide our guest with the best in service and accomodations. Your comments guide us in these efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Easy booking. They decided to upgrade me to a slightly larger room that was non-smoking because of my length of stay. Made several attempts to reach me to see if that was OK but I was on the road. I appreciate that kind of service. The folks running this hotel are incredibly nice, thorough and customer service orientated. Very friendly hosts that really care about providing their guests with the best service they can. Rates were very reasonable and they provide really good "bang for the buck". I recommend this place to any travelers on a budget.

Only cons I can point out is the carpets need to be cleaned. Beds are comfortable, housekeeping efficient and the pool and jacuzzi are nice. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your comments help guide us in our efforts to provide superior service to our guest. As the smallest Days Inn in Florida it is our guest who are able to help us in our efforts to be the Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were impressed with our stay. The layout was simple and simple to access our room. Pool and hot tub looked really nice. I forgot to check the amenities - so I forgot my bathing suit. Management is very interested in keeping their place looking spiffy. I talked to another who had been there for several weeks and enjoyed all. Morning continental breakfast is adequate. - Thanks - Martha & Joe

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear,
Martha and Joe,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Central we as managers try our best to keep everyone of our guests happy.
Thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#28 of 42 in St. Petersburg
176 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
207 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
311 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 42 in St. Petersburg
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Property: Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing