We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Motel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
130
153
82
44
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
153
82
44
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandunkin donuts next doorfront desk ladysmoking roomtropicana fieldbaseball gamenice poolstpetersburgdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 463 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Rooms are ok. But they try and charge you extra for things and don't give late checkouts and in fact call and bang on the door and enter the room prior to checkout like an hour before each time. Very rude, do not stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We regret you had less than an excellent experience. We continue to strive to improve and focus on areas where improvement is needed.
Sincerely, The Staff at Days Inn Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm normally on top of things. This time, I'm let someone else pick. And they did NOT do their hw. This place is awful! The one bright side is that, the outside of the place looks clean or newly painted/landscaped. That's it.

Now, this is not a vacation destination by any means. We booked to be near the Tropicana Dome for an event in which our son was performing. We walked to our room where we saw people just hanging out all over the place... I mean, hanging out, drinking, and smoking cigarettes directly in front of our door! This was not the fun kind of hanging out. It was the scary kind. It felt like more like a long-term low-rent motel / hangout. Looks like some people might actually live here. Somewhere a loud radio is playing. When we called the office and told them we just checked in and are disturbed by the noise, they'd didn't even know what room number we were calling from. Said they'd walk around and check it out. Not!

The room was smelly and dank. There were lots of in-room noises - toilet, creaking, A/C. So unhappy here.

The people who work there are careless. When my husband went in to check-in, they were cooking a curry dish for dinner in their apartment which connects to the front office. They were unresponsive to our needs and lax. For some reason, they start breakfast at 7 am, which is later than any other place I've been to. The breakfast is a joke. Just some sad-looking bagels. And they won't let you take any of the food outside of the office!! Whaaat? We had to run and eat to make it to our destination on time. Being that they open late for breakfast, we needed to go. Nope! They were rude about it. They wanted us to stand there and eat our bagels in the office or leave them. We had already packed them up to go and had to put them back. Someone else ate our sad, little bagels.

We had a two night non-refundable for $150. That's a total rip-off for this place!! (Again, not on my watch.). After the first night, I went to the front and told them that I was checking out because we are dissatisfied. He shrugged and told me that they charged me the full amount. That was Joseph. He didn't even bother to ask what the problems were or try to fix them. NO ONE CARES!!! Not even Days Inn customer service!

The other excellent reviews here are very hard to believe. So don't.

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank VJoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. They serve to guide us in our efforts to improve. We are working hard to address the issues that caused you to have less than a excellent experience.
Sincerely, The Staff at Days Inn Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stay at the Days Inn in St. Petersburg once every two weeks! Enjoy the "smoking" room, the quiet environment and amenities! See you again in two weeks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. they serve to reflect how we are doing and where we may need to focus in future.
Sincerely, The Staff at Days Inn Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews