We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We booked this motel for 5 nights having read reviews on Tripadvisor and wanted somewhere central to both St Petersburg pier (about 5 miles) and the beaches ( around a 8 - 12 mile drive depending which beach you want). A big thank you goes to the owners of this motel - hailing from Manchester. Although actually on the US19, the motel is a little gem. We had room 105 (non smoking) beside the pool and we could not hear any traffic at all. Our 2 Queen bed room had new beds, mattresses, furniture (black and silver - not heavy wood) and new air conditioner. The room was spotless and serviced each day. One thing really impressed me - there is a hoist beside the pool so that physically disabled people can be lifted into the pool - I have never see this at any other motel I have visited. Breakfast was basic and consisted of cereal, juice, coffee, toast, small donut, bagels and a waffle machine but it was enough for us to start the day. There are other places nearby if you want anything more. If we ever do go back to this area, we would certainly stay there again. Due to the time of year we also got a good deal with a reduction for more than 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melmar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you looked at trip advisor to make the best decision. We hope that we exceded your expectations and that if you ever visit St. Pertersburg again you will choose to stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    146
    75
    42
    49
See reviews for
144
106
58
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel is on a good location! We had a room next to the pool. It was of a decent size but the bathroom was a bit old (it was clean though). The pool was nice!
We booked a smoking room by accident. We alerted the staff we wanted a non-smoking room and in 5 min they arranged it!
Only downside is the small breakfast. But I did not find a large breakfast in any hotel we stayed in on our 4 week trip to usa.
Would reccomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for writing your review of our property, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know of any ways we could of made your stay better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach,Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we always stay at this hotel during the tampa bay blues festival, this year it was april 12-15. all of our pals stay closer to the fest and pay lots more, we just enjoy the "at home" feeling we get from the owners, who are always there if we need anything. they have spent lots of money making this place really nice, from great beds to just an awesome pool and hot tub, and we love to stay there. This year the suite was open and they let us stay there for the same price as a regular room. In todays world where nobody knows your name, this place is just different. there is also a dunkin donuts next door, but the donut shop across the street smokes em.....we will never stay anywhere else while at the festival and would stay there if we were there for other reasons..thanks again days inn central!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the suite was awesome...fridge and a couch with 2 doube beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterson05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! The pleasure was all ours! If your in the area please come and see us sometime! Hope to see you next year when the blues festival is back in town! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#28 of 42 in St. Petersburg
180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#18 of 42 in St. Petersburg
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 42 in St. Petersburg
653 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Property: Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing