We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Cibo

Cafe Cibo
Ranked #98 of 892 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really good Eye talian food - I have been going here for quite a few years. Nice friendly staff - and good food. Highly recommend the cozy atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Oily noodles and over cooked veal...just bad. If you are used to real Italian...don't go here, it's far from it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona_hoyulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been going here for many years and never thought of writing a review until now. It has been a couple of months since we had dinner here... I forgot how much I love this place. The calamari is awesome ! A must try... Too much to say... Try it ... You'll like it!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gnc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italy in St. Pete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have eaten at Cibo's for fourteen years. The quality of the food is excellent and the service outstanding. Frank and his staff are friendly, helpful and gracious. The bread and dipping sauce is a highlight. My wife's favorite is the Margherita Pizza. Mine---any lamb dish, especially the lamb shanks. The meals are huge--we always have enough for lunch the next day!

Cibo's has been around for almost fifteen years, under the same management. Its longevity is a tribute to the quality of the restaurant's mission--to provide a traditional Italian meal with great service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, fl
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We went here recently and had phenomenal service. They were very accommodating when switching out the sauces for my ravioli. The bread and dipping sauce was great as well.

Helpful?
Thank lotsofopinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cibo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing