We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian Food in St Pete, Hands Down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Cibo

Cafe Cibo
Ranked #104 of 893 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in St Pete, Hands Down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Normally, I'm not a big fan the pre-meal bread offered with most dinners. However, the garlicky-buttery dipping sauce that comes with Cafe Cibo's breadbasket is to die for. Be sure to factor in how much of this dipping sauce you'll want to eat before selecting your entree!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Best Italian food -EVAH!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just realized that I have never reviewed this restaurant and it is our favorite Italian restaurant in this area. They have an early special for $10 that includes a salad, fresh crusty bread with their famous dipping sauce, an entree AND a glass of wine, beer or soft drink....YES ..$10! The portions are a bit smaller than the later dinners but we are more than satisfied with them. I don't eat pasta so they substitute fresh spinach in a garlicky sauce (lightly applied) with my chicken marsala or picatta. Hubby loves all their lasagna, manicotti and ravioli dishes, full of yummy sauce and topped with melting cheese..yum. This is my "come to" place when company comes as we have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Drive By Great Food, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Took me back to the "real " Italian restaurants my family would dine at when I was growing up. The sauces or (gravy as my Italian Aunt Gloria would say) so flavorful. I had an Eggplant dish prepared a bit differently than I am accustom to but my waiter Brendan assurred me it was one of the "House" favorites. It was over the top delicious! Coupled with Ziti with a creamed tomato "gravy " . My sister had the House Salad with chicken (shrimp another option) . The breads with dipping sauce very tasty . Would be enjoyable alone with maybe a glass of red!
I will be back .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have been going to Cafe Cibo in St Petersburg for several years and have always been pleased. Previously we lived nearby the restaurant in St. Petersburg now we live in Clearwater, its about thirty minutes driving time and it is worth the effort. On Tuesday, June 19, 2012 it was a little early when we stopped at about 4:45pm and was able to take advantage of their "Early Bird Special," your choice of a large glass of wine, or beer, or soft drink; House or Ceasar Salad, their home made bread and Tomato Dip is to die for, and a choice of about eight entrees for only $10.00. Tonight we choose the Chicken Parmesan and Spaghetti and Meat Balls. The meal was excellent and as usual the service made the meal special. We also have previously enjoyed their Lasagna, Chicken Marsala, Italian Sausage with Onions and Peppers and Chicken Parmigiana that have always been excellent and the portions are large and the service staff always makes dinner extra special.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Many typical Italian restaurants are not much to look at inside, but the food generally hits the mark. Cafe Cibo did it for us for sure.

My Cesar Salad was very tasty and nice fresh romaine was part of that excellence. The dressing wasn't over powering either. The croutons might crack a tooth so be careful with those!

I had the chicken parmigiana because I was in the mood for some feel good food and this is my favorite. The chicken was nice and thin with a light breading, it was perfect. Two large pieces as well, one of which was my lunch two days later! I opted for the pasta with garlic and olive oil and wasn't disappointed.

My husband had the special of 10oz Filet w/ Portobello mushrooms, th steak was huge and the price was so affordable @ $22. Was cooked perfectly.

We finished off with the Tiramisu which was light and so very tasty.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cibo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing