We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Petersburg

“Great spot for lunch”
Review of Stillwaters Tavern

Stillwaters Tavern
Ranked #54 of 1,005 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Description: A Modern American Tavern, where classic American dishes blend harmoniously with old world flavors. The menu highlights items from both land and sea, with a focus on bringing unique flavors from the kitchen to your table. We look to our exceptional collaboration with local artisans, farmers and foragers to serve the best seasonal and locally produced dairy, vegetables, grains, seafood and shellfish. We understand that at the heart of any tavern is its beer selection. With 20 beers (many regionally crafted), 4 wines, and 2 cocktails on tap, along with an extensive wine and cocktail list, Stillwaters Tavern certainly lives up to its name. Ideally located on Beach Drive with access to waterfront views, Stillwaters Tavern invites you to partake in the lighthearted ambiance as we deliver some of the most creative food being served in Tampa Bay.
Restaurant details
Description: A Modern American Tavern, where classic American dishes blend harmoniously with old world flavors. The menu highlights items from both land and sea, with a focus on bringing unique flavors from the kitchen to your table. We look to our exceptional collaboration with local artisans, farmers and foragers to serve the best seasonal and locally produced dairy, vegetables, grains, seafood and shellfish. We understand that at the heart of any tavern is its beer selection. With 20 beers (many regionally crafted), 4 wines, and 2 cocktails on tap, along with an extensive wine and cocktail list, Stillwaters Tavern certainly lives up to its name. Ideally located on Beach Drive with access to waterfront views, Stillwaters Tavern invites you to partake in the lighthearted ambiance as we deliver some of the most creative food being served in Tampa Bay.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

On a business trio, salesperson took us here. It was good. I only had the cesear salad, added chicken. It was hearty, couldn't eat half. Hubby had the french dip lunch special and I didn't hear him complain. I think your safe if you stop here and eat!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 522 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

Had the shrimp and grits at lunch, was very good. The bartender was attentive without being intrusive, and the popcorn was ridiculously good to the point of addicting. Overall great lunch experience.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Sparky9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

We loved going to Stillwaters Tavern. Its fun to drop in for lunch or dinner (in this case a late lunch) and sit at the comfortable bar. Stillwaters has some great folks that work there, our bartender server was very sharp and courteous, letting us know what was a special, and spent just the right amount of time with us, giving us ample time to enjoy a cocktail before deciding on lunch items.

The restaurant is really cozy an has some real cool amenities such as electronic beer displays that flank the bar spelling out the specials and names of craft beers available. Its also a large room with spacious booths, and tables that will hold plenty of patrons.

Today's choice for me was called an F.L.T a wood-grilled local grouper, fried green tomato, lettuce, pickled veg., whole grain mustard aioli, brioche. This was absolutely delicious. The menu has many choices that will please the most picky patron.

I liked the treatment we received, the laid back atmosphere and cleanliness, plus the most awesome choices, so I have to give Stillwaters Tavern an very good rating and my advice is to make this a definitive stop along your way when visiting St. Pete's.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlwaysStarving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

Stillwater is a lovely choice for St Petersburg dining. Both indoor and outdoor seating is available. It is puppy friendly outdoors (they even bring water to Fido).

The menu has a nice variety - but it does tend to be heavier food. We loved the short ribs (which was really like a roast). The oysters were good, but a little heavy on the breading (good for first timers).

With appetizers, we shared 3 entries with 4 people and asked for to-go containers for the leftovers. The portions don’t look overly large, but they were quite filling.

Stillwaters is hearty enough for the men at your table, but still has enough elegance for the ladies to enjoy. It strikes a nice balance.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ziggy_camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

Great afternoon lunch experience. Great service from Jasmine. Always on top of everything including water for our Pomeranian. Food was very good and the drinks were delicious!! Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stillwaters Tavern also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Stillwaters Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing