We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
St. Petersburg
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fabulous food and confident service”
Review of Brick & Mortar

Brick & Mortar
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 1,111 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 10, 2019

This tiny restaurant (about 40 seats) serves and eclectic blend of Asian-inspired American fair. We had tuna tartar with cuke kimchi, roasted octopus, blue cheese and prosciutto flat bread, burger, 2 salads of baby beets and and kale and roasted romaine, as well as mussels with Gorgonzola and white wine. All the food was served in beautifully thoughtful and creative ways and was delicious. Our server was a seasoned and well-informed server who had worked their 2.5 years. She knew the food and the wine list very well and recommended all the right combos. You don't get this kind of service much anymore. HIghly recommended for adults only.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thereseoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 211 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019

Great food, wine list and service! We will definitely go back! Highly recommend arriving early as it fills up quickly!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank CarpeVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Well prepared food: excellent salads. short ribs, vegetables and desserts
Only complaint is that the menu does not change seasonally very much.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We started going to Bricks and Mortar on the recommendation of a family member. Our visits, which have ranged from parties if 6 to 12, have all been successful. A trifle pricey but well worth it in all respects.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Prices higher than average (and worth it.) Indoor environment a bit crowded and quite noisy. Sidewalk seating available.
Our waiter explained the available add-ins to the printed menu (based on auspicious purchases of the day), and was glad to convey dietary restrictions and preferences to the accommodating kitchen.
Both tapas and entrees covering a wide range of culinary styles. My crispy duck leg in a curried couscous was perfectly balanced in both flavors and textures. Her octopus and shrimp tapas were equally amazing. We didn't stay for dessert due to full stomachs and a pressing concert schedule but we'll be back.
Certainly among the best meals I've ever had, anywhere, ever.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaW431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick & Mortar also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Brick & Mortar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing