We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
St. Petersburg
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Food and Wine Bar”
Review of Annata Wine Bar

Annata Wine Bar
Ranked #10 of 1,111 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 20, 2019

We really enjoy the food and wine in this cozy place. This was our third time dining here when in town. Each time we have tried various menu items and they have all been excellent. Last night the Mr. and I dined after a show around 9 pm. It was relaxing, quiet and much less crowded than the last time we came here during prime hours. We shared the mussels and dinner entree feature which was seared diver scallops with gnocchi on a butternut squash purée topped with zucchini veg medley and fried pork belly shavings. The gnocchi was surprisingly very light. Just yummy!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prettybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

There were so many delicious choices on menu it was hard to decide! Good wine selection. Friendly staff. I sat outside as it was nice weather. It was dark in evening but in day there is a view of the water across the street.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank bucks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Nice atmosphere with a quality bar. The selection of wines and prices is awesome. Not a place if looking for a quiet date. Noisy and fun place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank smoc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

One of our favorites in downtown! If you are a wine and cheese lover, this is the place for you! Great wine selection and wonderful cheese/charcuterie boards. Other menu items tasty too. Atmosphere is cozy and service is outstanding. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Cbroggensack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

The food was very tasty. I ordered the Beef main. The beef was very tender and juicy, cooked to how I asked (rare) would definitely recommend the dish. The ravioli on top was also great, it was filled with gorgonzola. The ravioli itself was very thin which it what made it tasty. The server and manger were both very friendly. The server was very knowledgeable about the menu. Overall a great experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 8ball13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annata Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Annata Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing