We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
St. Petersburg
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food, awesome service and beautiful decor”
Review of Annata Wine Bar

Annata Wine Bar
Ranked #10 of 1,096 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Nice restaurant with great Italian style food, good service and seating on high tables. We had a plate with some meet and cheese as a starter together with the truffel popcorn. As a main the great tasting black angus and the fab tasting vegetable risotto. Absolute recomnandation!!

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank BT070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 348 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

We drove all day and arrived in St. Pete at night. We read about this place on TA. We went there and it was great. Good menu that went really well with the wine. Great and personal service. We had the charcuterie mix of meats and cheeses, and it came with a lot of extra.... sooo nice. Recommend highly.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank Sak723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

You must include this in your GO-TO list of places to frequent. Before a show, after a soccer game, a place to meet-up with friends it is where you want to be! Seating outdoors provides good people watching, indoors has great atmosphere - real antique brick walls and classic wide-plank European oak hardwood floors. Many good selections of wine by the glass, i am partial to the French Champagne. The food is eclectic and delicious. The young owners Kurt and his wife Mary are extremely talented operators, they started St Pete Bagel back in the day. No bagels here but this place is way way better!! For another time also do not hesitate to try Alta Mare next door for a delicious seafood experience (same owners).

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank habanadaydreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

This is for Alta Mare. If I had known there was no WiFi I would
have kept walking down the street.
The red snapper special was fabulous.
The service was excellent. It was a great restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank georgia638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Albeit known that Annata’s is a popular place, tonight their management policy and staff crashed on using poor judgment in the vein of offering good customer experience. As a couple we arrived after their high traffic happy hour and even closer to a waning crowd at 8:45pm. We requested an inside dining spot with our hostess. My husband reminded our hostess in a light hearted manner, “don’t forget us”..come and get us since our hostess seated outside right immediately outside the door. This did not happen ..she was aware that we were outside since no more tables were open but apparently she forgot and then as several other couples cane in..we got shuffled to no man’s land.
Basically..there were 3 ..4 top tables with no additional traffic and management would not seat anyone there.
We stood and stood and waited and waited.
So unnecessary and lack of good judgment

We ordered 2 salads and the server forgot mine

Finally got my salad

Bill presented was not ours

Overall...tonight was not their staff’s best performance

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 973katharined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annata Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Annata Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing