We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Much Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ceviche St. Petersburg

Ceviche St. Petersburg
Ranked #14 of 894 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Much Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you can ignore the snooty hostess, the meal is worth it! What a fun place to share tapas and drink yummy sangria! They do not accept reservations for parties of less than 6 but the wait was not bad. Tey a bit of everything and enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TanyaP022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    272
    90
    52
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The house ceviche is outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We ate outside at their very nice patio. Service was prompt and the waitress was very knowlegable. I had the house ceviche and tapas with chorizo. Both were wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food average, service less than adequate, price too high”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

During our trip to the Boat Show in St. Petersburg, FL we had lunch at Ceviche's at 10 Beach Dr. We were seated outdoors on the Central Ave. sidewalk. The table location was fine however the service at the table was poor. My wife ordered a chicken sandwich and I had the shrimp ceviche. The chicken sandwich was large but mediocre in taste. I could not taste anything but the lime juice in my shrimp ceviche. The wine was barely tolerable. I would have expected to receive better food, service, and wine for a $45.00 lunch. This will be my last time at Ceviche's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice setting with very good tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very picturesque setting with snobby staff which is a shame considering that their Tapas are very good. Our evening started with a hostess who really treated us as if she was doing us a favor by seating us at a table that still hadn't been cleared from the previous guest. Our waitress wasn't much better, she was more interested in taking care of the large table at the end of the outside area which had ten guest. Service was slow, and when she arrived she repeatedly asked if we had decided on the menu, not very friendly. The Tapas when they did arrive were nicely plated and very tasty, the Sangria was very good. We had Cevich de La Casa, Banderillas Mixtas, and Berenjanas Asadas everything was great. Prices were very reasonable. After our main course the waitress arrived with the tab without ever asking us about dessert, when we told her we were considering it, she was annoyed that she had to go back to register. We felt she just wanted to go home (9:45 P.M.). We learned from another couple that they have live music downstairs and they very happy with the service when they ate there two nights before. I would good back but try the bar downstairs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“CEVICHE, wow what a great place and great eats!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place is a must do when in the Tampa Area, it is a little pricey but if you want a great atmosphere to take that special one this is a cool place to try out!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche St. Petersburg also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Ceviche St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing