We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Condo on the Key

Terrace view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace view
Terrace seating Casual dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Terrace view
Terrace seating
Casual dinning
Kayaks
Living area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Club House Gym
Club Pool
Club House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
j0anne636
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful condo”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at the condo which is beautifully decorated and, as is described, is right on the water with the most gorgeous sunsets. Kitchen was great and well stocked in case you want to do any cooking. The bed in the master bedroom was quite comfortable and the condo has two televisions, both in the living room and bedroom. The condo is located in a very convenient location, close to the downtown area and beaches as well. We had only two complaints, although neither really diminished our great enjoyment of this condo. First is that the master bathroom has no door and although the owner explained that this was intended for an open design, it was not to our personal liking. The second was that the a/c controls were confusing to us and I had made a suggestion to the owner that she furnish instructions on how to use it. We didn't realize that we had inadvertently put the heat on but somehow the condo stayed at a fairly comfortable temperature anyway. Overall, I would highly recommend this condo.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you! We now have Spectrum high speed internet, please come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNBassMan...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo in St. Pete, FL”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our trip to Tampa Bay area! This condo is about 25 minutes from the air port, across the bridge in St. Pete. The owners seemed nice and shared some local info although we never actually met them face to face. The condo was clean and well furnished.

I loved this vacation and plan on coming back to Tampa Bay area very soon. I would stay here again without question. The only reason I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 stars is for a couple of reasons:
(1) The local area is a bit rough. There are very rundown urban areas in St. Pete. This condo, although gated and well-protected, is in a rough side of town. You'll never guess it while your staying at the condo, and you should feel very safe and comfortable, but if you take a wrong turn, be careful. I'm not trying to scare anyone and nothing happened on our trip but that's our opinion of the area.
(2) No Wi-Fi at the condo. You can use a hotspot just fine (I used my Verizon Wireless phone) but it's just a slight inconvenience. You have to walk to the pool house for free Wi-Fi.

I'd like to say a quick thing about the owners. They are very sweet. I mentioned I liked to fish so they left me a rod & reel along with bait. You can fish from the back porch! And you can catch fish with ease too. Now, these are little fish but I did see a shark get caught. They also left us kayaks to use if we wished. These were above-and-beyond the call of duty. The owners themselves get a 5 out of 5 star rating in my opinion.

I would recommend this condo rental to anyone. Do you want to wake up and watch the sunrise over the bay while watching dolphins play? You can see all that from your back porch or even the kitchen counter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & fishing
Liked least: The overall location and free Wi-Fi only in the pool house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you for the review! Glad you had a wonderful time!

Best wishes,
Robin and Todd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanie s
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation! Robin and Todd are absolutely wonderful and made our stay just perfect! The condo is beautiful and very clean. It is in the perfect location, you can enjoy the bay views from the comfort of the living room and kitchen or sit out on the beautiful porch. We enjoyed kayaking steps from the condo, playing tennis and swimming in the pools. We highly recommend and can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
It was our pleasure! Hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2boysand2...
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The four of us enjoyed the condo, situated on the water. The setting was quiet and private. Clean and updated facilities. A variety of wildlife was viewed from the patio of the condo. The patio had comfortable seating, making the days go by quickly and comfortably. We would visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The water view, and kayaking
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thank you for the review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsAStew
Truro, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the condo - couldn't be better”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect! Arrived after a long day of travel to find a bottle of wine and baguette waiting. Outdoor patio is a peaceful setting on the water with lots of nature passing by - birds, dolphins, manatees, etc. Kayaking and fishing right out the door. Indoors is immaculate and stylish with everything we could want. The condo grounds are well maintained, and the heated pool was terrific and not too busy. Met lots of friendly but not intrusive people. The owner was excellent to deal with, she had everything prepared, answered all questions, followed up on our day of travel with a phone call to make sure everything was going well - thanks Robin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kayaking out to the flats in Tampa bay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Thank you for the review Bruce, it was our pleasure to provide you with accommodations for your vacation, come visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael h
blankenfelde
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2015
Thank you for the review, it was our privilege to host you and your family on your Florida USA vacation. For future renters reading this review,our Condo has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, a full/queen bed in the guest room and a king bed in the master.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing