We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boca Ciega Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Birchwood(St. Petersburg)
$310
$301
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
73
21
7
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
21
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphins playingview from the balconywasher and dryerpinellas trailjohn's passsaw dolphinsgreat apartmentfew morningsmadiera beachgreat place to walkbooked directlystay was wonderfulmodern furnishingsroad noiseevery morningnice poolshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Apartment #404#

Great apartment with everything you've looked for. It was very clean and fresh, we loved that you could cook your on food and the washing machine/dryer was another plus. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we even spotted some dolphins! It was a perfect location, close to beaches, shopping-malls and food store. The pool area was perfect for warm days when you needed to relax and take a swim. We recommed the apartment!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agneta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our fifth year @ Boca Ciega. The experience in this unit was was different and not good!
The one closet in the living,dinning, and kitchen area was locked. Therefore there was no space to put groceries!
The mailbox was locked. The disposal did not work. The bathroom carpet was soiled.
The owner and management company were unresponsive to requests.
The experience on four previous years in other units was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zeke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at this nice, clean and spacious top floor waterfront condo #404 at Boca Ciega Resort! The owners take a real good care of it. When you enter the unit, you find a note from the owners and a bottle of wine; this welcoming gesture made us feel great after a long road trip.
The condo has it all: 2 flat screen TVs, a Playstation (we used it a lot as a NETFLIX player), DVDs with movies and cartoons for kids, a nice sofa in the living room and a very comfortable king bed in the bedroom, a balcony with a tiled floor. The balcony offers you a nice view of Boca Ciega Bay, and you can actually see the dolphins! The balcony itself is very spacious, it has two tables, a big box with beach necessities, and still there is plenty of space left. Full kitchen that has a lot of kitchen utensils and dishes; an oven with a nice glass ceramic cooktop, a dishwasher, a microwave.

The area is also great! Plenty of beautiful beaches, a lot of shopping and dining opportunities, (our favorite was Mazzaro's Italian Market), parks and playgrounds.

We will definitely recommend this condo to anyone and we will surely be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We visited Boca Ciega Resort from Feb 16th to Feb 23rd, 2013 for a week of sun on the Gulf before heading to Orlando.

My wife and I stayed in unit # 404, a charming 1 bedroom unit owned by a Swedish family. The Resort is situated right on Boca Ciega Bay, with a predominantly south west view, which produced some incredible sunsets, especially from our balcony.

The resort was very clean, had a nice pool and hot tub area and the other residents were quite friendly as well. On the Monday of our week there was a resort BBQ Meet and Greet, where the Condo board members provided hot dogs, burgers, salads and a cake for any resident who came down to socialize. It was a lot of fun and we met several other couples at this event.

When we first arrived, there was a nice bottle of wine with a welcoming note on the kitchen counter, which was a very nice touch. The unit was well furnished with pieces that fit perfectly into the surroundings. The unit definitley had a Swedish appeal to it.

We tried very hard to enjoy our stay here, but the overiding issue with this particular unit is that Bay Pines Blvd bridge traffic is no more than 200 ft from the building. Our unit was is the section of the building that faced directly into this traffic nightmare. Units in the centre or left sections of the building wouldn't face nearly the volume of traffic as we did. This, unfortunately spoiled our week at Boca Ciega. We couldn't really use the balcony because of the constant noise and actually didn't even want to leave the screen door open, because it was so loud.

So if you value peace and quite while on vacation, this unit probably isn't for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CBJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just got back from our week stay at Boca Ciega yesterday! We stayed in #310 and loved every minute of it! The community is very quiet, which we loved! This is a very low key resort, out of the way of all of the hussle and bussle of John's Pass, Indian Rocks...etc but close enough that it doesn't take long to get there. We had no problem what so ever with the traffic of the bridge (downtown traffic would have been much worse). We saw a couple dolphins from the patio our first day there. We had no problems finding chairs at the pool, and the temp of both the pool and the hot tub were perfect! My personal opinion is the view was much nicer than the beach, there was a lot more to see from our patio, than the view at the beach (Dolphins, fisherman, Pelicans, boats). You have all of the amenities right at the condo that anyone could ask for! We did go down to the fishing pier to see what we could catch and it was nice to have a pole right there. We did buy a couple freezer mugs to take tea down to the pool while tanning, and left those there for others to enjoy. We will definitely send others your way! Thanks again for a great week of rejuvenation!

One more thing I would like to mention, if anyone is up for the best burger I've ever eaten, I would recommend going down to Wally's at Johns Pass. It's a little hole in the wall but we frequented there a couple times, their onion rings are homemade and out of this world!

The only thing I would say might be someone's CON to this place is it does tend to lean towards a older crowd, we are 40 and 35, and it was mentioned that we were "Too young to be at heavens gate" it was all in good humor and everyone was wonderful but this place is not for the All nighters or loud roudy bunch! We didn't have any problems what so ever, just thought I would make mention for the people who live here day in and day out. They may not appreciate your presence, which may make YOUR stay a little uncomfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank andjen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews