We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
167
95
32
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
95
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro massage room was clean cracker barrel across the street front desk massage chair highway for easy access night shift water pressure the breakfast area waffle maker included breakfast hotel is located great place to stay stayed here for one night non smoking hot breakfast recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 313 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

The hydro message is so worth the visit and it's free with your room..an amazing experience..The customer service is excellent, Jenna and Mindy are really helpful and super nice ladies to deal with..worth staying here for sure..amazing place amazing people and an amazing message at NO extra cost..thanks ladies

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank tallen1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn North, we appreciate you leaving the review for us. I am so glad that our front desk agents were helpful and you enjoyed our extra amenities such as the massage we included in your stay. I will be sure to share your sentiments with Jenna & Mindy who pride themselves in outstanding customer service.

All the best,
Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I chose this based on the reviews, but I won't be back. Don't get me wrong, it's a place to sleep for the night. The location is easy to get to, and is safe. I appreciated the free parking in this world of up-charging everything. Upon check-in, the rushed gentleman was fine, if not a bit short and to the point. He took a few calls from guests or outside customers, with the same rushed style. I know it was probably toward the end of his shift and he was busy and probably tired.

Anyway, we checked in and went to the third floor. We were immediately greeted with some weird smell in the hallway. I can't place it, but it was not pleasant, and very noticeable. Then we got to the room and it was twice as bad. Being after 10 at night, I figured we'd just deal with it, rather than hassle the gentleman at the front desk and try to change rooms (and I believe they were completely booked, so that would also make it difficult). Unfortunately, I woke up throughout the night to that smell. I think it's dampness and/or mold, but to be fair, that's my unqualified speculation.

The room itself appeared clean, yet could use a renovation. There is cracked tile in the bathroom, and dirty grout. We went down to the included breakfast and got there at 10:05 (Sunday morning), but the place was cleaned up without even the juice machine on. That's my own fault, as I neglected to ask what time breakfast ended. I thought being a weekend that it would be available until 10:30 or 11:00. I can't remember if I was informed of that upon check-in, so I cannot fault the hotel. Just be aware that it ends at 10:00 AM.

The beds were comfortable, and pillows were as well. The little RCA tv was a flat screen, and about 32 inch, maybe slightly larger, and the picture was fine. Good selection of channels, too. There was also a mini fridge and microwave, so that was also a good thing. There was a single cup coffee maker, but only decaf coffee in the room.

The hotel was, in general, quiet. In the morning I could hear other showers and things being dropped above us, but the hallways seemed quiet.

Again, not a terrible place to stay, but for a few more bucks, I will opt at a nicer hotel next time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel2577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest(s),

We appreciate your business as well as all of your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on what we are doing right and where we can look to improve. I am glad that you found our location convenient and safe and appreciated the free parking right along with all the other amenities we offer. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant smell, and truly wish we were made aware of that. Please inform us of any dissatisfaction during your stay so that we can commit to making it right.

Sincerely,
Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Comfort Inn North, St Pete, Fl.
Stayed three nights at the Comfort Inn in St Petersburg, Fl. Upon arrival on April 16 at about 3:30 PM we were greeted by three smiling and very busy people. The check-in was seamless and completed quickly.
The entire staff that I had contact with were polite and efficient in their tasks.
The room 505 was clean with no obvious wear and tear. Housekeeping kept our room perfect during our stay. The only things that caught my attention was that there were no racks or rods for our used towels and the lighting was not bright in the bathroom.
The breakfasts were the normal Choice hotel fare but was enough to get us going in the morning.
They offered a free 10 minute “Hydro-Massage” chair. My wife loved it, I thought is was ok.
Kudos to the staff there as not one showed any sign of anything other than taking care of their guests.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TullyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for all your detailed feedback, we will definitely use your comments to improve our amenities. We are looking into the towel rack situation as well as better illumination in the rooms. I will be sure to share your sentiments with the housekeeping and front desk staff, as we all pride ourselves in your satisfaction. We hope to see you again!

Sunny Regards,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Very spacious room with comfy beds and pillows. Very cordial and helpful staff. Nice selection of snacks at the canteen. Specialty coffee bar!!! Convenient to the highway as well as local shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank uhrdithere1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here, out of so many choices in St. Petersburg!
We appreciate your feedback and mention of our wonderful amenities and staff that are working hard to provide the customer service you appreciate. We look forward to providing the comfort and service you deserve each and every time you visit.

All the best,
Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much! Customer service was excellent (especially Judy at the front desk, who went above and beyond for me). The hydromassage was the cherry on top- great addition!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Kaiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Kaiya,

Thank you for taking time out of your weekend to leave such a wonderful review. I am glad that you chose to stay with us, and that I was able to assist you with your check-in. It makes my day to see that I provided excellent customer service, that's what it's all about! We hope to see you again in the future.

All the best,
Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews