We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
167
95
32
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
95
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro massage room was clean cracker barrel across the street front desk massage chair highway for easy access night shift water pressure the breakfast area waffle maker included breakfast hotel is located great place to stay stayed here for one night non smoking hot breakfast recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn North due to the fact that it was very clean, staff were all friendly, and Allen at the front desk was very helpful. The bed was a great mattress and provided a great sleep. This was originally a 70s or 80s Construction for the hotel but major renovations are in progress, and they're doing a respectful job of it. The breakfast was provided and maintained by Maria who did a great job of it. The quality was the atypical Comfort Inn breakfast, nothing fancy but waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, and all the cereals yogurts muffins bagels. The super location right next to the expressway what's easy to get in and out of, and the pricing for the room was extremely reasonable for this time in March in St Petersburg. We would recommend this.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank UpstateJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear "Upstate John",

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg. Thank you kindly for your 5 star review of our hotel including staff, amenities, breakfast, location and value. We sincerely value your feedback as we are always looking to improve what we are doing here. I have shared your sentiments with Allen and Maria, who are thankful you recognized their customer service efforts. We hope to see you again and provide another wonderful experience during your travel.

Sunny Regards,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This was an Unexpected treat while our family was staying here. Massage room is next to the spotless breakfast area. Very relaxing !! The family just loved this hotel ! Service was very good . Computer, printer, outdoor pool, and convenient location off of 275.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Theresa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review. We are so glad that you found value and comfort with us and enjoyed all of our amenities and service. We hope to see you again in the near future!

All the best,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a quick getaway and everything was sold out, except this place. We normally would not choose this star hotel, but it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Kids loved the breakfast and we loved the hydro massage!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Melanie,

We are pleased that you ended up with us, and it is especially nice to hear that you were "pleasantly surprised" with our hotel service and amenities. We love to hear that we exceeded our guests' expectations. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best to you and your family!

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Busy Hotel.
Mindy and the gang at the front desk handled it all smoothly.
Perfect snack purchases, friendly atmosphere.
The HydroMassage was the big plus. $5 for 10 minutes. Well worth spending $20 after a long day on the road. Grab a beer or wine and a snack from the fridge and freezer and some quality dry goods and your set. Breakfast buffett was well laid out - typical buffett food, but it works!. Mindy gets a special shout out. She was always smiling, even on the night shift!. Room was clean and good linens. Great bargain. Cracker Barrel right across the street. Best. Josh Reynolds @thekingstontrio. kingstontrio.com

Room Tip: the advantage is it is right off and on the freeway ramps - so try and get a room on the opposite side of the freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Mr. Robinson,

We were so pleased to have you and The Kingston Trio stay here at our hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our amazing staff, and extraordinary amenities such as the massage chairs. Thank you for such a thoughtful review and choosing us for your hotel needs in the area. I will be sure to share your kind words of recognition with Mindy. We look forward to having you all stay with us again when you are in town.

All the best guys!

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and good price. Friendly staff. Was worried it would be loud next to i275 but you can't hear traffic in the room.
The beach and st Pete down town are not far away. The whole place could use a face lift " paint, carpet etc but over all a very nice place

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank dulciwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel out of so many choices here in St. Petersburg! I am happy to hear that you were comfortable and pleasantly surprised by our quiet and convenient location. We are making cosmetic improvements daily, and hope to show them off to you next time you are in the area. All the best to you and yours,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews