We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
171
97
33
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
97
33
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro massage front desk cracker barrel across the street massage chair room was clean highway for easy access water pressure recommend this hotel the breakfast area included breakfast great place to stay outdoor pool convenient location hot breakfast stayed here for one night hotel is located non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 320 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a quick getaway and everything was sold out, except this place. We normally would not choose this star hotel, but it turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Kids loved the breakfast and we loved the hydro massage!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Melanie,

We are pleased that you ended up with us, and it is especially nice to hear that you were "pleasantly surprised" with our hotel service and amenities. We love to hear that we exceeded our guests' expectations. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best to you and your family!

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Busy Hotel.
Mindy and the gang at the front desk handled it all smoothly.
Perfect snack purchases, friendly atmosphere.
The HydroMassage was the big plus. $5 for 10 minutes. Well worth spending $20 after a long day on the road. Grab a beer or wine and a snack from the fridge and freezer and some quality dry goods and your set. Breakfast buffett was well laid out - typical buffett food, but it works!. Mindy gets a special shout out. She was always smiling, even on the night shift!. Room was clean and good linens. Great bargain. Cracker Barrel right across the street. Best. Josh Reynolds @thekingstontrio. kingstontrio.com

Room Tip: the advantage is it is right off and on the freeway ramps - so try and get a room on the opposite side of the freeway.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Mr. Robinson,

We were so pleased to have you and The Kingston Trio stay here at our hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our amazing staff, and extraordinary amenities such as the massage chairs. Thank you for such a thoughtful review and choosing us for your hotel needs in the area. I will be sure to share your kind words of recognition with Mindy. We look forward to having you all stay with us again when you are in town.

All the best guys!

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and good price. Friendly staff. Was worried it would be loud next to i275 but you can't hear traffic in the room.
The beach and st Pete down town are not far away. The whole place could use a face lift " paint, carpet etc but over all a very nice place

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank dulciwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel out of so many choices here in St. Petersburg! I am happy to hear that you were comfortable and pleasantly surprised by our quiet and convenient location. We are making cosmetic improvements daily, and hope to show them off to you next time you are in the area. All the best to you and yours,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

I came to St. Petersburg for a family emergency and due to the Grand Prix being in town it was very difficult getting a room. The manager was very accommodating and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice and very clean, the breakfast was hot and delicious. I truly enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Inn, I will be staying here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Apostle Preston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,


I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your time of need. We understand that not everyone is taking advantage of special events in our wonderful town and do our best to cater to each need as they may arise. The friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast are exactly what we aim for; so THANK YOU for taking notice. We look forward to having you with us during a less stressful time. Come see us soon!

All the best,

Judy Hinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

The staff here at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Checking in and out was no problem. The room was clean and pretty quiet considering the proximity to the interstate highway. The pool area could use some sprucing up as far as umbrellas or plants to make it more appealing and inviting. With a full house, the breakfast area fills quickly, as seating is limited. We opted for a full breakfast down the street at the Waffle House.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear "Gaminwoman",

We really appreciate you taking the time to point out what areas you think we are doing right, and where we can improve.
I am happy to share that we have already implemented a new breakfast layout which has improved the flow and seating available. We are ordering umbrellas for our pool area that will provide shaded area to enjoy. We thank you for your contribution to our success. We look forward to having you stay with us again, whereas you can take advantage of our outstanding improvements and amenities.
Sunny Regards,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews