We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
167
95
32
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
95
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro massage room was clean cracker barrel across the street front desk massage chair highway for easy access night shift water pressure the breakfast area waffle maker included breakfast hotel is located great place to stay stayed here for one night non smoking hot breakfast recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and good price. Friendly staff. Was worried it would be loud next to i275 but you can't hear traffic in the room.
The beach and st Pete down town are not far away. The whole place could use a face lift " paint, carpet etc but over all a very nice place

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank dulciwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel out of so many choices here in St. Petersburg! I am happy to hear that you were comfortable and pleasantly surprised by our quiet and convenient location. We are making cosmetic improvements daily, and hope to show them off to you next time you are in the area. All the best to you and yours,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

I came to St. Petersburg for a family emergency and due to the Grand Prix being in town it was very difficult getting a room. The manager was very accommodating and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice and very clean, the breakfast was hot and delicious. I truly enjoyed my stay at this Comfort Inn, I will be staying here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Apostle Preston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,


I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your time of need. We understand that not everyone is taking advantage of special events in our wonderful town and do our best to cater to each need as they may arise. The friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast are exactly what we aim for; so THANK YOU for taking notice. We look forward to having you with us during a less stressful time. Come see us soon!

All the best,

Judy Hinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

The staff here at the front desk were friendly and very efficient. Checking in and out was no problem. The room was clean and pretty quiet considering the proximity to the interstate highway. The pool area could use some sprucing up as far as umbrellas or plants to make it more appealing and inviting. With a full house, the breakfast area fills quickly, as seating is limited. We opted for a full breakfast down the street at the Waffle House.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear "Gaminwoman",

We really appreciate you taking the time to point out what areas you think we are doing right, and where we can improve.
I am happy to share that we have already implemented a new breakfast layout which has improved the flow and seating available. We are ordering umbrellas for our pool area that will provide shaded area to enjoy. We thank you for your contribution to our success. We look forward to having you stay with us again, whereas you can take advantage of our outstanding improvements and amenities.
Sunny Regards,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Spent the night in St Petersburg on business. Comfort Inn was close to clients and reasonably priced. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was well done and the hostess very friendly. I will definitely use again when I am in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn North for your stay while in the area. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and taking notice of our value, cleanliness, friendliness, and convenient location. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

All the best,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Room was recently remodeled and very clean. Quiet. The free hydro-massage was wonderful. We were skeptical at first, but it was truly amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The coffee delicious.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SandyRG210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide excellent accommodations with extraordinary customer service; I hope we met the mark. So good to hear you enjoyed our top-notch coffee and our state-of-the-art hydro-massage chair. We hope that we get an opportunity to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Judy Hinson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews