We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
Booking.com
$93
Breakfast included
Choice Hotels
$93
Save with Choice Privileges
ZenHotels.com
$91
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kaleena W

comfortable and clean!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2017via mobile
Cleanliness for this germaphobic lady is top priority. I am pleased with how clean and comfortable my room was. The staff was super friendly and they have text message check ins to make sure every thing is going smoothly!!! also we got a free massage in one of the hydro massage chairs which was fantastic!!! I will come back here!!!
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Moradi, General Manager at Comfort Inn St Petersburg North, responded to this review
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to place your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best Regards -

Parsa S
Customer Experience Supervisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $100
  • Priceline
    $129
3.4 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • ZenHotels.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $149
3.4 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Expedia.com
    $125
3.9 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2nd Floor left side pool view
Booking.com
$68
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $72
3.0 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$399
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $399
  • Algotels
    $329
  • Expedia.com
    $399
3.6 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Skyscanner.com
    $97
  • Vio.com
    $130
3.7 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
    $119
  • Vio.com
    $119
3.5 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $154
  • Skyscanner.com
    $152
  • Vio.com
3.9 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $187
  • Skyscanner.com
    $184
  • Hotels.com
    $187
4.8 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $135
5.8 miles from Comfort Inn St Petersburg North
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
250
126
44
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
126
44
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro massage room was clean very nice hotel convenient location yogurt tropicana field st petersburg pillows clearwater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 460 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

My girlfriends and I stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel is clean from the lobby to the room. The service is excellent, all employees greet us with a smile which make us feel welcome and comfortable.
The front desk employee is knowledgeable and helpful to give us recommendations of places to go and eat.
There is enough choices for the breakfast, especially we enjoyed the waffles.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mary168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Moradi, General Manager at Comfort Inn St Petersburg North, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2022

Thank you for that wonderful endorsement!! We truly appreciate your feedback and you and your companies patronage. I hope this year we will be the best yet in our partnership and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards -

Parsa S
Customer Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

This is not a Comfort Inn, it isn't even a Quality Inn, it might be an Econo Lodge. There were no towel racks in the bathroom - none! The sink was small, hidden in one corner, and the room poorly lit. The Inn is right up tight to the Interstate and if you stay here, be sure to ask to stay on "the parking lot side" of the hotel to avoid the noise of the highway.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tehlequah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was adequate. Nice, friendly employees, room was clean, bed not my comfort zone (too soft) but it was fine for a few days. Elevators were sketchy because they were slow and made weird noises. One was down for a few hours. Also there were way too many baseball players staying and they overtook the breakfast area. The ladies in charge for a good job of replenishing. Cool thing was water generated massage tables!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Colette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

My husband and I spent a night at this hotel during a recent trip to visit relatives in the area. The rooms were modern, comfortable and clean. The breakfast area was adequately sized and the food selection was good. Even though we were given a free ticket to try out the hydro-massage chair in the lobby, we did not take advantage it. I did think it was a bit tacky to post a sign in the elevator stating if you posted a review to Trip Advisor and mentioned the hydro-massage, just show the review on your cell phone to the front desk and you would get a free snack. It's a nice hotel, no need to bribe people for a review. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank iclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Our stay was great! The hydro massage was amazing! Highlight for us!! Love the free breakfast every morning, we always stay with choice! The chair was spraying high pressured water on a pad were I was laying. It really got every muscle and knot unlike other massaging chairs.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Arika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Moradi, General Manager at Comfort Inn St Petersburg North, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2022

Perfect! Thank you for that nice headline :) I will be sure to share this review with our staff. We truly appreciate your feedback and patronage. I hope you will make Comfort Inn North your exclusive hotel when traveling to Tampa Bay.

Best Regards -

Parsa S
Customer Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews