We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian in St. Pete”
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Ranked #22 of 1,110 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Casual yet urban in feel in the heart of Beach Drive in Downtown St. Petersburg. Smart, friendly service. New World Italian cuisine with modern flair. History Established in 2005. After visiting the Tuscany region of Italy several times, we were hooked. We decided to open a restaurant here in St. Pete and bring a little of Tuscany back with us.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Fantastic contemporary Italian food at BellaBrava. Outdoor seating was fantastic. Menu was good, plenty of selection, great flatbreads, Spaghetti & meatballs was approved by Mom and 12 yo daughter. Bolognese sauce was excellent. Spicy pizza was great. Bread before dinner was crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle, as you would expect. Prices were appropriate and portions were generous. Service was spot on. Great time, highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Quick seating and service, we had reservations and needed to catch a show.
Great food, we shared the wild boar ragù. Our server split the salad and the dinner. Excellent meal, polenta was creamy, boar was tender cooked just right. Other diners with us enjoyed their pasta, salads, and eggplant too. Generous portions.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cruiseartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Waiter was pretentious - actually used the “F” word twice with us. He definitely had opinions about what we ordered and made faces when we ordered something we shouldn’t have. Making us question it and say “oh, is that not good?”
Should have gone with our instincts as his choices were not good. The chicken dish was basically dry chicken. Sauce wasn’t great and there was little of it.
Wasn’t a great experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pepesmom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We went to Bella Brava for lunch. I had the classic meat balls and pasta and my wife had a salad, not quite sure what type of salad? But both meals were great. Great service and location.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelgrace88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Went on a date here recently and enjoyed every aspect of the experience. Great location, great service, great food.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Alise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing