We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a try”
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Ranked #11 of 908 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Contemporary Italian fare with a New World interpretation. Extensive beer & wine selection. Outdoor seating on beautiful Beach Drive.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a try”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I love BellaBrava! I've been eating at BellaBrava for years since it was first on Central Avenue. The service is always professional. With the food, you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. They have very interesting desserts. Remember to check out the specials too. The outdoor seating is nice for people watching but most of the year it's too hot and humid for me to sit outside. This and Parkshore Grille are my favorite restaurants on Beach Drive. And just as an added extra they have free Wi-Fi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    357
    116
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Dinner & Wonderful Location”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our first visit to BellaBrava and overall it was a good experience. Nice menu selections and a great social atmosphere. Combined, my husband and I had Calamari, Seafood Chowder, Crab Cakes w/ Tomato Basil Salsa, Pork Tenderloin w/ Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes, and Lobster w/ White Truffles Mac & Cheese. The pork and potatoes were the best - absolutely wonderful! The Mac & Cheese was a little too rich with the white truffles and cheese. The remaining dishes were good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have been to Bella Brava twice, both times have found the staff friendly and efficient and the food if not excellent, very good. Their white sangria is very good, the food tasty and plentiful and the price is right.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We met friends for lunch here over the Christmas holidays. It was crowded, but service wasn't bad. The food was mediocre all around. My husband's burger was blah (and the cheese didn't even melt!) My salmon salad was overdressed & the salmon overcooked (but the marinade on it was tasty).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fude4thot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Casual, comfortable and quick lunch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This trattoria has a casual vibe, with a menu to match--the usual sandwiches, burgers, flatbreads, etc. The panani and sandwich/soup combo was satisfying, the prices were reasonable, the sevice was efficient. It looks like a family-friendy place with plenty of seating for larger groups. Nice experience overall.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PriscillaKerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing