We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great appetizers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free Options, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Contemporary Italian fare with a New World interpretation. Extensive beer & wine selection. Outdoor seating on beautiful Beach Drive.
Middletown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere in coastal St. Petersburg is wonderful. The calamari and mussels were great. Pasta dishes were fine. The crostata was excellent but the spaghetti and meatballs were bland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryThomas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    296
    94
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We arrived at Bella Brava at about 4:15 PM on a Saturday; our group was composed of 6 people who ranged in age from 56 to 76. We were immediately escorted to a table in the dining room, away from the bar, where the noise level was not too loud, just pleasant. We had amazing service from Corian (I hope I spelled it correctly). We were too early for the dinner menu so we decided to have cocktails and peruse the menu until the kitchen was ready to serve dinner. In the meantime, Corian brought us warm bread with garlic butter; some of us prefer EVOO, so he brought that too. Then one of our party happened to mention casually to the rest of us that he likes shredded parmesan in the EVOO for dipping, and suddenly a hostess magically appeared with a dish of shredded parmesan just a couple of minutes later! Then Corian kept us supplied with warm bread throughout our meal.
Corian never wrote down a single thing as we ordered and there were several changes and special requests. When our food arrived he had everything absolutely perfect! I had the potato gnocchi with gorgonzola and walnuts--OMG it was out of this world good--the sauce wasn't too heavy or skimpy but just right! Other members of our group ordered the lasagne, fettucini bolognese, rosemary shrimp spiedini, and a pizza from the lunch menu. Everything was excellent. The prices were very reasonable for everything, including the tasty house wines. We were very pleasantly surprised at our final bill because we've paid more for lunch at other restaurants that wasn't even close to being that good. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryJo822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More for the young crowd ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good restaurant with refined italian dishes of excellent quality. Wide choice of excellent cocktails. Staff very friendly and helpful.
A little loud as it seems to be the preferred spot for a young crowd.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Coming from the northeast, (Lived in Long Island and Boston) I am reluctant to try Italian-American food without hearing about the place beforehand. We came here on a whim while we were in town for a wedding and were pleasantly surprised at the delicious menu items, the welcoming decor and the reasonable prices that this place had to offer. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area for sure!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy atmosphere, attentive staff, and decent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Picked this restaurant b/c my wife had a craving for pizza. We had to wait about 15 min for a table which seemed reasonable to us. We saw the wait staff harrassed by an irrational women, but she took it in stride and was very cordial though visibly upset by the women's demeanor.

The atmosphere was very trendy, nicely decorated and people were definitely enjoying themselves. The HEAT game played on TV's across the room which was nice.

Our food was tasty, my wife ordered her pizza (she was disappointed, not enough sauce and cheese--which was true, but it was very flavorful). I had the wedge salad and skirt steak. The steak was served to me very cold (some sort of mix up in the kitchen) however, they promptly took it back and cooked me a new steak (or heated it up--who knows). The steak was very flavorful and I was impressed.

The wait-staff was attentive and restaurant appeared to be well-managed.

Overall we had a great experience and would recommend others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing