We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Ranked #11 of 866 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Contemporary Italian fare with a New World interpretation. Extensive beer & wine selection. Outdoor seating on beautiful Beach Drive.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Huge selection of entrees and cocktails, great value and the atmosphere is great along Restaurant row on Beach dr.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3observers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    302
    97
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I read a lot of the reviews on Tripavisor. They were very mixed. We were in town for the Grand Prix. We thought we would try something different then some of our usual favorites. We were in the mood for Italian. I liked how management seems to really care about the reviews on here, so we thought we would give it a shot. We sat outside, because we love the atmosphere of downtown. The hostess wad very nice. Our waiter was great, but that is where it ended. The bread with seasoned butter was excellent. I had the pasta Brava with an asiago sauce. It had chicken,Ham,green peas in pasta with the sauce. There was barely any sauce. Very dry.......nothing to help with the very overcooked chicken. It was pretty bad. My husband had Margarita pizza. The flavor was good, but the bottom crust was very chewy.....not crisp at all. We did not complain, because we just didn't feel like going that route that night. Sorry to say we won't be back.



    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl11163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsand, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Sorry to hear of your experience at BellaBrava. But I'm a little confused. You rated the service, the managers, the atmosphere as good. You liked the taste of the pizza. And as far as our reviews being "mixed", 138 out of 155 rate us 4 or 5. That's 89%. I'll accept that we all make mistakes and sometimes a restaurant on a busy Grand Prix night might falter, but certainly everybody deserves a second chance. And if we are told about our shortcomings, we do everything to give our guests what they expect, and more. You didn't feel like "going that route" that night, but thought it perfectly fine to post on TripAdvisor. Perhaps you might consider giving BellaBrava a second chance rather than just review us without even asking us to help make your experience a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick service, plus Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I got lucky when I visited this restaurant. i went there when was almost closing hours, so the food and service were quick and pleasant. Try the 4 Cheese flat bread as an appetizer. You will not regret, and the pasta is delicious!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boblota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Above and beyond choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were impressed from the get-go. Spotted many managers taking active role in dining experience. Menu is expansive and creative. Drink options are trendy and yummy. Ordered a signature rigatoni dish that had an asiago cheese puff encasing - the size was really not appropriate for one person, but everything else about our meals was tremendous, and very chic! Will be back :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pegpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Definitely Go Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Service was excellent, attentive, food was great. had the lasagna. Cost was reasonable. More so the food was great. they have indoor and outside, sidewalk seating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MAC1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing