We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Salads!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Ranked #10 of 872 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Contemporary Italian fare with a New World interpretation. Extensive beer & wine selection. Outdoor seating on beautiful Beach Drive.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We enjoyed lunch, sitting in the warm sunshine ..people watching and enoying delightful food...the server was informative, attentive and give use good suggestions for late lunch..spinach salad! excellant!! grilled chicken wrap with a citrus sauce, wonderful!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    320
    99
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The only reason this place gets a 4 instead of a 5 is that my wife had to send her meal back (something we never do!). But the waiter and supervisor were so apologetic it truly made up for it. They brought us out a different meal ASAP. i had the Chix Parm, and it was fantastic!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner before Cirque show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wonderful ambiance, and great service! Outdoor dining looked delightful, and bar area was vibrant. We had Pasta Brava, Trout, Shrimp/scallop combo. All were good. Gorgonzola wedge salad was delicious! Good selection on kids menu, and both our kids enjoyed their dinners. Finished off the meal with delicious espresso and Chocolate Vesuvius brownie dessert!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simple Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great pasta dishes to your order, good wine selections. Fast service. I ordered the Bella Bruschetta with goat cheese and mushrooms. It was delicious. I also shared humus with flat bread which was also good. I liked the service the most.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sibelcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

First time in the area for us, walked along Beach Drive, read the menus outside and decided upon Bella Brava, so glad we did. My husband had the chicken parm with spaghetti and he really enjoyed it (finished way before I did)...I had the chicken capreze panino sandwich with a ceasar salad (dressing on the side)...it was so tasty. Our server Jessica was warm and cordial. We later passed by here on our segway tour and commented that we had lunch there and the other couples and our tour guide, commented that their pizzas are good too....will have to try that on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank plainjane38704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing