We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely place, lovely hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larelle House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Larelle House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. Walking to the popular restaurants, waterfront park, and being in such a cozy place, made our stay most pleasant. Our hosts were so welcoming and especially kind... very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
106
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely, clean, B & B which was in walking distance to restaurants, parks and activites. Larry and Ellen were friendly and informative and made us feel completely at home. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious, what a great way to start the day. And the hot tub was a fabulous way to relax at the end of the busy day. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family was there to celebrate Anniversaries & Birthdays. Could not have been a better place. The breakfasts were delicious. The beds were so very comfortable. The house was beautiful and very very clean. Larry & Ellen were very helpful with all our questions.

Marie & Ed Larkin

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

An October visit that replenished my soul. Close to plenty of dining establishments and shops, but quiet and secure. The huge, tasty breakfast might inspire you to stay another few days. My schedule kept me from trying the elegant pool - but next time!

Room Tip: The Hemingway Room was perfectly comfortable, but I'm curious about the others, so I'll plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early September and it was fabulous all round. Larry and Ellen couldn't have been nicer and the food was to die for!!! Lovely touches with sherry in the room, a 4 poster bed, hot tub and bicycles. It was a very short stroll to all the bars and restaurants. One of the best B & B's that we have stayed in, in the US! Beats many of the finest hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Larry and his wife run a really nice B&B. The neighborhood is quiet. The house is very nicely decorated, and the breakfasts were such a nice touch. Unlike other B&B's we've stayed in where the food is placed out and you serve yourself, here you will be served at table like a guest in their home. That is what you truly are when you stay here - a guest in their home.

If you want to stay in a place where you'll feel warmly welcomed, and where it will feel like you're visiting family, this is a great place for that experience.

There are numerous restaurants and other attractions within walking distance.

The jacuzzi out back is a great place to relax after a day of exploring the area.

Thank you Larry and Ellen for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Hemingway room has a full size bed, so if you're used to a larger bed, be aware of this. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kray257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is the best B&B that we have visited. The architecture, decor, and landscaping are remarkable. The hosts will take very good care of you preparing satisfying three course breakfasts. The Hemmingway room has a comfy bed and the theme produces a fun element to the stay. The courtyard is inviting with an intimate seating area on one end and on the other end a hot tub adorned with a well-kept foliage covering. Downtown is right around the corner yet the courtyard is peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#5 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downt...
#15 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larelle House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Larelle House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 237 6th Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larelle House is a beautiful Victorian located in the heart of the Old Northeast Historic District of St. Petersburg, Florida. Only a block from Tampa Bay, and a short stroll from the shops, restaurants and bustling nightlife of downtown, we offer 4 beautiful guest rooms, open verandas, lush landscaped grounds, and a gazebo covered in-ground hot tub. With gourmet breakfasts, complimentary snacks 24/7, free parking and bicycle use, along with many additional amenities, we seek to provide every comfort and exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Larelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing