We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Nearby Hotels
$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
72
75
28
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
75
28
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanhi expressfront deskegg white omelettedoor frametropicana fieldrays gamechoose this hotelsofa bedminute driveyogurtmini fridgefitness centervery nice hotelst petepk
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed here two nights (Best quiet room #425) from Jacksonville to attend a Dragon Boat Festival. Upon Arrival we were greeted by "Adam" at the Front Desk who was very friendly and a pleasure.. Later that first night Front Desk "Josh" was super wonderful with assisting us with two issues. One was help printing off an item from the computer. Then later that evening we found out a Dragon Boat Teammate wanted to sleep in her car. So we ask Josh for a rollaway bed not only he ask if we wanted to upgrade to a suite (which we didn't) he didn't charge us for the rollaway. Big kudos to both Josh and Adam for their professionalism and sense of humor. The Cinnamon Buns are awesome and the lady who staff the Breakfast was superior. The rooms are clean, A/C very cold & we LOVE our HOT shower!! Next Month we have a Dragon Boat Race near Tampa Fairgrounds. Even if we have to travel an extra 30 mins to stay at this wonderful hotel we will :)

Room Tip: Room 425 top level end room very quiet :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FitBear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear FitBear69,

It was a pleasure reading about your experience in our hotel!

We are glad to know you enjoyed the hot shower, breakfast and the other amenities; but what really makes us happy is to know that the service provided by the staff was to your satisfaction.
We'll be sure to share your words with all of our employees.

Sincerely, Mamangement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Room was ok, neighborhood not so hot.Very convienent to the highway. Includes a decent breakfast . Wimpy shower water pressure. No fan in bathroom. Overall not memorable. Paid $135 for a one night stay off season which seemed high to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear peter g,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel.
We apreciate all your comments and we are glad to know that the our service made a great impression!

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed here with my 5year old son. The room was clean and nice, service was friendly and the free breakfast was appreciated! It was also easy to find, right off the highway. We didn't get in the pool but it looked clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justjane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear justjane_11,

We are very glad to know that you had a great experience at our hotel!
We hope you and your son come back and maybe this time you will enjoy our pool.

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and clean, although there was an odd musty smell in our room and in the hallway leading up to our room. We took the complimentary shuttle from the hotel to Tropicana Field. You have to sign up at the front desk when you check in. The shuttle was timely and the driver was friendly. The room itself was nice, the bed was a little hard but not terrible. The shower also had good water pressure. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of options...eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, as well as fruits, yogurt and pastries. We would probably stay at another hotel next time if we aren't going to a Rays game simply for distance to the beach. But this is definitely a good hotel right off of the interstate!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Andrea L,

it was a pelasure reading your review.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg.

We are glad to know that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the game and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites in St. Petersburg, Florida this past 4th Of July holiday weekend.
The room was clean and neat and the complimentary breakfast the next morning was very satisfying.
We happened to be in town to watch the Tampa Bay Rays play the Chicago White Sox. The beauty of staying at the Holiday Inn is that they had a free shuttle to and from the game. Makes it convenient and safer if you want to have a beer or two while watching the game. It also saves you the cost and hassle of parking at the stadium.
The area around the hotel is very safe and if the complimentary breakfast is not to your liking there is a Cracker Barrell next door.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the neighborhood again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank How W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear How W,

It was a pleasure reading your comments about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are glad to know you took advantage of our shuttle service; making your game night more comfortable and safe is definitely why we have the service available for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon to our property.
Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews