We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Nearby Hotels
$254
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$141
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
71
73
28
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
73
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanhi expressfront deskegg white omelettedoor frametropicana fieldrays gamechoose this hotelsofa bedminute driveyogurtmini fridgefitness centervery nice hotelst petepk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 196 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and clean, although there was an odd musty smell in our room and in the hallway leading up to our room. We took the complimentary shuttle from the hotel to Tropicana Field. You have to sign up at the front desk when you check in. The shuttle was timely and the driver was friendly. The room itself was nice, the bed was a little hard but not terrible. The shower also had good water pressure. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of options...eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, as well as fruits, yogurt and pastries. We would probably stay at another hotel next time if we aren't going to a Rays game simply for distance to the beach. But this is definitely a good hotel right off of the interstate!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Andrea L,

it was a pelasure reading your review.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg.

We are glad to know that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the game and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn and Suites in St. Petersburg, Florida this past 4th Of July holiday weekend.
The room was clean and neat and the complimentary breakfast the next morning was very satisfying.
We happened to be in town to watch the Tampa Bay Rays play the Chicago White Sox. The beauty of staying at the Holiday Inn is that they had a free shuttle to and from the game. Makes it convenient and safer if you want to have a beer or two while watching the game. It also saves you the cost and hassle of parking at the stadium.
The area around the hotel is very safe and if the complimentary breakfast is not to your liking there is a Cracker Barrell next door.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the neighborhood again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank How W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear How W,

It was a pleasure reading your comments about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are glad to know you took advantage of our shuttle service; making your game night more comfortable and safe is definitely why we have the service available for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon to our property.
Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here June 29th for 1 night and found the hotel more than adequate, everyone was nice the room was clean, and the bed good. The room carpet was old, needs replacing but otherwise very nice. The breakfast offerings were also good.

We wre there to go to a Tampa Bay Rays game the hotel offers a shuttle to the game and back, but we did not use as we had alread purchsed parking at the stadium.

Only resturant close is Cracker Barrell but hotel gave us map to other restaurants, about 5-7 minutes away, included Outback, Chilis, many others to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhkimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jhkimmel,

Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your opinion and we are glad to know you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope next time you can take advantage of our free shuttle to the Tropicana Stadium!

Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was passing through town for business and stayed one night at this hotel with the family. The service was excellent. The central location was convienent for the purpose of this particular stay. It is just a little far from the beach for my normal activities in St Pete, but I would highly recommend this property if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feltish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Feltish,

We appreciate your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg.

We have a great location close to most of St. Pete's attractions and close to 275 making it easy to get anywhere and we are glad that worked for your business trip.

We hope next time you are in town we can welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is at a good location, it was near to the places we visited for our anniversary. We had stayed here for our honeymoon way back when, and it was nicer than we remembered it so they have been keeping the place up nicely. When we walked in we felt like the lobby was clean and smelled nice, we saw comfortable couches to sit at with pretty pictures and plants all around. The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful when we checked in. When we made special requests later they were very accommodating and made us feel welcome and that goes a long way when you are far away from home. The room was clean and cozy - again, nicer than we remembered. Bed was a little firm for my taste but we still had a really good time while we were at the hotel. It was nice and quiet during our stay, I am a light sleeper and I wasn’t woken up by any loud noises in the hallway or in the nearby rooms. They have a cute breakfast area that felt like a café with all the tables. We didn’t use it but we saw there was a business center with a computer and a printer. We’ll come back again, thank you for taking care of us and making our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Laura B,

Thank you for your review!

We here at Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews