We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in July after a 15 hour drive the staff was helpful and the room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Nice pool out back several places close by to get a good meal. Would stay here again if we ever in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gulfstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
48
42
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

In town for Rays games in July. The room was clean and the staff was helpfull. They offer transportation to and from ballgames, although you have to walk to gas station down the street to catch your ride after the game. Front desk was so helpful giving directions to local restuarants. Breakfast in the morning was tasty and had lots to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeled6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello Angeled6,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay in St.Petersburg,Fl
I am glad that you were able to make use of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the Tropicana Field while the Rays were playing at home and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast as well
Our staff here strives to help our all guests here as much as they possibly can and to the best of their ability and i will make sure that i pass on your kind words to them
Once again i would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express St Petersburg for you lodging needs and look forward to assisting you in the future as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rita,GUAM
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. The access off the freeway couldn't be easier, oh wait, the access TO the freeway was easier.. The staff that greeted us was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and ready. The bathroom was clean, well equipped and the room had good broadband and a nice flat panel TV. Breakfast in the morning was fine, the coffee was great and we would stay here agaIN if we pass through St. Pete again.

Room Tip: We were in the back on the second floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here in March of 2012 and my only complaint was the selection of tv channels. They have doubled the channels and we didn't have any problem finding something to watch. Still a great night's sleep with clean rooms and comfortable beds. But I really want to praise the staff here at this hotel. This was not a pleasure trip as we were having some serious family issues. However, the moment we arrived we were greeted by Raj who I couldn't possibly say enough nice things about. We had booked two rooms on line and had been told there were only queens available and we really needed one king room and one two queen room. We had also arrived before check in time. Not only did Raj get us exactly the rooms we needed but allowed us to check in early. He was so very helpful with anything we needed and I will always be grateful for his kindness in the midst of our chaos. We also needed to extend our stay and again, this was done without any problems. Extra pillows were immediately delivered upon request (thanks Craig) and every staff member we came in contact with could not have been nicer. The location could not be more convenient, located right off 275. Next door is a Cracker Barrel, making grabbing a bite to eat easy and quick. Rates are very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We originally booked another hotel (won't say which one) because it was cheaper than this one. We switched to this hotel last minute because of the filth we saw at the hotel we booked, and luckily they had rooms available. Upon arrival after driving nearly 22 hours that day, the staff treated us great and got us in a room very quickly. The room was very clean and everything worked as it should (Air conditioners, TV, alarm clock, and both wired and wireless internet which were free of charge). The breakfast was better than others I have had because they had quite a selection available. The hotel was completely gated off which I thought was great, and the front door and side doors all stayed locked at night. The hotel staff was very nice and always stood up and rendered us a pleasant greeting whenever we entered or exited the hotel. There was one day that they took our dirty towels and failed to replace them, but this was quickly resolved by simply calling the front desk and we had 2 new ones within about 5 minutes. As another reviewer said, we also experienced some noisy tenets above our floor for one of our days, but it wasn’t too terrible. They quieted down after awhile. I will definitely be staying here again....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
Level Contributor
311 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Situated just beside the highway in a quiet block, close to Cracker Barrel if you fancy old time food. Nice beds and a real breakfast with fruit and hot items. We used the pool area, small but enough for the few people that used it. Pool could be cleaned better. Friendly staff and reasonable prized.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hotel and both nights were great. The staff was very friendly, Lisa and Craig, also a mention to the lady working the breakfast area on June 30th in the morning. The shuttle over to the Rays game was amazing, picked us up and dropped us off with no hassles at all. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, quick 20 minute trip to the beach, or back into Tampa. Thank you Holiday Inn for a nice stay. You don't get an excellent for no mints on my pillow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hello Steve F

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express,St Petersburg.Our staff is always extremely pleased to hear how they are doing and i will make sure that i pass on your kind words to Lisa,Craig and to our breakfast staff as well.
Our complimentary shuttle service to and from the Tropicana Field is a always a huge hit with all our guests as it takes the issue of getting to the stadium and back out of the equation all together whereby you can enjoy the game and not have to worry about traffic and parking
We once again would like to thank you for choosing us and look forward to assisting you with your future lodging needs in St.Petersburg.FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#13 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Address: 2171 54th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33714-2078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Come and explore the beauty of St. Petersburg, FL here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg, Home of Tampa Bay Rays! This newly refreshed property is conveniently located in a quite area off of I-275, and is only minutes away from Tropicana Field, Tampa International Airport (TPA), St. Pete-Clearwater Airport (PIE), Downtown Saint Pete. & other major attractions.During your stay experience & enjoy our excellent service, hot breakfast bar every morning, check your email at the business center, relax at the heated pool, or workout at the fitness center. Visit the Cracker Barrel, steps away from the hotel, or discover new cuisine at many other easily accessible Tampa Bay Restaurants. Attractions within 5 MI: Tropicana Field, Vinoy Golf Resort, Mahaffey Theater, The Coliseum, The Pier & Aquarium, Baywalk Mall, Sunken Garden, & Salvador Dali Museum. Within 30 MI: award winning beaches, Skyway Bridge, Busch Gardens, Ft. Desoto Park, & Raymond James Stadium.Business parks within 5 MI: Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Koger Center, and Carillon Business Center. Hospitals within 5 MI: All Children s Hospital, Bay Front Medical Center, St. Anthony s Hospital, Edward White Hospital, Northside Hospital, Bay Pines VA Medical Center, and St. Petersburg General Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St. Petersburg North i-275
Holiday Inn St Petersburg
Holiday Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing