We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend”

Florida Orange Groves and Winery
Ranked #19 of 130 things to do in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida Orange Groves Winery is Florida’s original tropical fruit winery, producing over 43 different varieties of tropical wines and offering tasting and tours daily. Each of our flavored wines are made from 100% juice, never grape base, creating premium tropical wines with true fruit flavors. With unique options such as Key Lime, Hurricane White Sangria and Mango Momma, you’ll be relieved to sip on wine that actually tastes good!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went back to our favorite winery and took a newly relocated Ohio friend (now in Tampa). We enjoyed the tasting and bought wine and smoothie mix. Sorry to hear our frequent flyer card was removed from their box, since we hadn't been there in a while. We don't get to St. Pete that often. We started a new card.

Thank lea6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BotLakePlacid, Owner at Florida Orange Groves and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for making us a part of your weekend, Lea! We can't wait to have you back next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Cheers,
Vince, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Florida Orange Groves and Winery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Really enjoyed this place when my husband and I wanted a break from the sun and surf. Unique fruit wines (mango, cherry, blueberry, and many more) They are generous in their free tastings -- one of their choosing + 5 of your choosing. The tasting serving was enough that hubby and I got different ones and were able to taste each other's. I love the mango wine.

We also enjoyed a glass of wine while we decided on what wines to purchase.

Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BotLakePlacid, Owner at Florida Orange Groves and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Mango, cherry and blueberry—oh my! So happy to see that you and your husband loved every sip of our unique wines. There's always something new to sample, so come back and see us soon!

Regards,
Vince, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed our time here. The young lady who gave us a tour was very infomative. She even gave us just a few more extra tastings than the alloted amount they stated you get and this was great. It actually helped us pick out what we were going to purchase since the tasting we initially chose weren't to our liking. Nice gift shop as well.

Thank gents112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BotLakePlacid, Owner at Florida Orange Groves and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Sounds like you had a wonderful tour! Glad we could help you find some great bottles to take home. Thanks for stopping by, and please come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Vince, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Loved this place--they happily greet you and give you a tour which includes a sampling of their 4 best selling wines then you get to try 4 more of your own choosing. The wine is made with various fruits (rather than grapes) and is great fun to try and delicious. They also have wine smoothie mixes that are amazing and wine samplers in pouches (like Capri Sun for adults) that are portable to beach, picnic, etc. There are an unexpected number of flavors to try, including some exotic ones (I brought home the coffee wine, "Midnight Sun", along with others). There are ports and sparkling wines as well--truly amazing and fun. Another must try once to experience it and love supporting a family run operation!

1  Thank MrsH0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BotLakePlacid, Owner at Florida Orange Groves and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

We loved having you here! Thanks for giving us a try, and for the fantastic review. Come back and see us again soon—there's always something new to sample!

Cheers,
Vince, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

it is not what you expect, but it is a nice surprise. You learn their history. You see how they bottle and make the wine. Then you get to sample the wine. Over all a nice experience. Everybody was super nice and friendly. Don't bring your camera cause no photos allowed.

1  Thank fotostephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BotLakePlacid, Owner at Florida Orange Groves and Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Glad you were pleasantly surprised, Stephen! We'd love to welcome you back soon for another fabulous tasting.

Cheers,
Vince, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Orange Groves and Winery also viewed

 

Been to Florida Orange Groves and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing