We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obvious that ownership takes pride in the property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I mark frequent business trips and stay here every time I get the chance. Check in and check out is always quick and efficient and I've seen the staff go out of there way to correct a problem when a guest encounters a problem. Clean rooms, a quiet area, and the breakfast make the stay a good experience for the cost

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navybrat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Navybrat69, I want to thank you for you kind review. You are right in saying that ownership takes pride in the hotel. I am appreciative of your loyal business. And I am especially glad that my staff has made such a positive impact on you. I will do my best to provide the same excellence to all guests as we have done for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

This property is fine but could use some upgrading. The bedding has old, slightly pilled blankets, but the mattresses are comfortable. The rooms are clean, just nothing special. There is free breakfast offered, but it is very limited. We are members of the Military Rewards program and do get a break on the price, so that is helpful. We stay at this property when visiting family.

Room Tip: Ask for non pet-friendly rooms and ask for the ones with the additional sink counter in the room. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

I appreciate you kind and improvable remarks. I am glad to hear that you get a Military discount for serving our country. We do our best to create memorable experiences for all of our guest. I feel as we have not achieved that with your last stay. I am looking forward to changing that experience the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, Kentucky
1
Reviewed April 8, 2014

From check in to check out......my experience with EVERY member of the staff, even the housekeepers was simply amazing! I'm will go out of my way on every future trip to stay only at LaQuinta! Way to go!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

It pleasures me very much that you had such an amazing experieince while staying with us. We strive to provide the besty accomations possible for all of our guests. I will certainly share your review and kind words to my entire staff. I am also very happy to hear that you will be staying with La Quinta in the future. I would reccomend you join our Returns Programs if you have not already done so. I look forward to seeing you when you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room was leaking rain water and the tap in the bath tub fell apart when we tried to use it. We called management and maintenance worker was not in building at the time. They were supportive however.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethsarahwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I am very sorry to hear about the problems you face when you stayed with us. Please believe me when I say that this is not how we operate. I have addressed the issue with the staff to prevent this from happening again. Earlier this morning I sent you an email will an adjustment back to your credit card. Please take a look in your inbox. If you have not recieved it, please give us a call at the hotel 727-525-1800 and any one from the desk will be able to send that to you.

Again I apologize about what happened, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a pet friendly Hotel. We (Family) spent a night in this Hotel when I went to visit my Company Head Quarters in St. Petersburg,Fl. I can honestly say that other than very easy access to town proper and other nearby places to go with, the Hotel is really good for a mid-level traveler. Price is affordable by your pocket. We came from Illinois and Mr. Jay P.(owner) really made some action for us considering that check In time is 3:00 pm and I was already by the door @10:30am. Rooms --excellent,---microwave and fridge in the room. I had a good conversation with Mr. Jay and I am sure the next time I go to St. Petersburg I sure will check In again to La Quinta Inn and Suites, 4th st. North.

Room 315-320

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cvinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Mr. Vinca, I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to find us located near you company HQ. We strive to create positive experiences, and in your case I feel we have lived up to that statement. I am also very glad to here that you were able to get checked in very early in the morning and the early check in fee was waived for you. I do however want to apologize that we were not able to get you rooms closer together or connecting as that is was you requested at check in. We will see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Okay place, found a goldfish on the side of my bed they obviously don't clean that well but nice enough. The rooms have no ventilation smelled weird. I was in town looking for a place near downtown so it was sufficient ................,,,,,,

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank redtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

I want to apologize for the subpar stay you had at our hotel. We strive to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. Although this may have been an isolated instance, we will make sure that this does not happen again to you are any other guests. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we do create positive and memorable experiences. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was great and the waffles were a hit with my daughter. we were very close to downtown St Petersburg which was great for going to dinner or walking the boardwalk. The only disappointment was the pool wasn't heated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and that your daughter was a big fan of the waffles. I am also very happy that you found our hotel to be conveniently located to areas of you had interest. I do however want to apologize about the pool not being heated. As you can understand in Florida, a heated pool would only get use 4-6 weeks out of the year. I do hope this has not deterred your from returning to our hotel in the near future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
232 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
822 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#17 of 43 in St. Petersburg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 43 in St. Petersburg
190 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $107 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing