We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is adequate, much cheaper than other similar large chain hotels not far away near center of St Pete. Strong air-freshener-type smell in rooms and hallways. Windows don't open to get fresh air, but very soundproof against busy traffic noise on street. Breakfast was typical buffet fare, nothing special. Staff friendly, but no one situated directly at lobby desk during later evening hours while doors unlocked to observe who goes in/out. I had no problems with hotel guests or visitors, but it made me uneasy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octobersky1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize if your stay was uneasy due to front desk not having an attendant. In some cases they may be assisting a guest in which they will have to step away from the desk. I will look into the matter, and make sure it doesn't happen to anyone. We hope you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 322 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tallahassee, Florida
11
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Rooms were very clean- staff friendly and helpful. The wifi did not work as well as in some hotels. Pillows not comfortable - bed a little too firm. Work out room nice. Microwave and refrigerator nice size. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write such a generous review. We appreciate all the kind words. We strive for excellence in guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank RandyBrande
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice hotel, however, very little parking. When we arrived there were only a couple parking spaces left and they were difficult to get into unless you had a small car. They have more rooms than parking spaces. The hotel is on a busy street. Also, it accepts pets but has very little area to walk them. They only have a couple little mulch areas unless you want to let them walk in a retention pond area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

On some occasions when we are busy and some people bring more than one car, parking can be a little tight. It sounds like you were here during one such time. Sorry that you encountered difficulty with parking. Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to contribute a review to this site. I am glad that you found the hotel to be nice, despite the inconvenience you experienced. We hope that you may visit us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast bar with eggs and sausages is plentiful and delicious. Naturally the waffles are great too.This location is convenient to Tampa. You get high class service for reasonable rates! Pet friendly too! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank bonniev411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and would love to welcome you back again when you are in the St. Pete area. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Not luxurious by any means but staff were friendly, efficient. The place was spotless and in a quiet neighborhood. Good value for a night. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave and was roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbymaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thanks for your review and for your time writing one. I am happy that you found the hotel satisfactory for your needs, and that you found the staff friendly and efficient. We hope to see you again some day if you ever need lodging in NE St. Pete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good place, tad pricey in season. Staff was good. Breakfast, not-so-much. Not much variety and almost nothing healthy. The review must be 200 characters so I’m putting them in. Dog friendly which is a must for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank BertAkron_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your review and for your constructive criticism about the breakfast offerings. It is always great to hear what our guests have to say so that we can make our product a better one. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#15 of 43 in St. Petersburg
208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
223 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#27 of 43 in St. Petersburg
188 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#18 of 43 in St. Petersburg
153 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#30 of 43 in St. Petersburg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $98 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing