We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A La Quinta traveler
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 326 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed this past Saturday 7/20/13 because my past experiences with La Quinta hotels have been fairly decent, usually decent priced with acceptable accomodations, several have been really nice and exceeded expectations. NOT THIS ONE. I chose this property b/c of the other reviews.... I SERIOUSLY had to check to be sure I booked the right one. These positive reviews have me SO confused. They have to be left by employees or something. We were out late that night so came back late and settled in. took showers and went to bed. All seemed fine until I woke up at about 5am to use the restroom...HORROR! There were ROACHES crawling on the wall in the bathroom. When we got up and got out of bed there were roaches on the wall above the bed and in the closet and crawling on the doorframe to the connecting room. I will never stay at this property again.
I would've reviewed that the bed was hard as a rock and the walls were paper thin so we didn't sleep well but the roaches were the star of this show unfortunately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc101978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We hope you will give us another chance in the future as we are implementing new items into the hotel at the moment.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is our second visit to a La Quinta Inn. This property is very clean, comfortable and the breakfast is great. No complaints at all. We stayed two nights and had no trouble with noise either night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffeeMates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to leave a review on this site. We hope to see you again if you ever need a hotel in St. Pete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Continental breakfast is included and has lots of choices. We stayed here for 1 ngt to visit the Salvador Dali Museum. Great location to many St Pete attractions, but is also located on a busy main street.

Staff was very helpful. The room had a mini kitchen area that included a small fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker.

I would stay here again to see anything in St Pete!

Room Tip: Hotel is small, no room view is really any better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeprothestrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent service from check in to check out! Rooms are quiet, immaculate and very comfortable! VERY Pet friendly. Pool is well maintained. A good variety of items for breakfast. Definitely a favorite La Quinta for us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bonniev411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of this property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon if you ever need lodging in the area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast with my wife and young daughter (3 years old) for 2 nights last February during our vacation trip in Florida. The place is well located with easy access to the main attractions in St. Petersburg and the service was exactly what we expected from a La Quinta Inn: a nice room, not too fancy, but with everything in order and a fridge+microwave that allowed us to have dinner in our room when we wanted to (this is something that I personally appreciate a lot when traveling with my young daughter). Breakfast had a fair quality as usual to the La Quinta Inn chain. More than that, the staff was very nice by helping me using the printer that was available for the guests and giving me some basic tips about the surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found the accommodations and service to your satisfaction. Please come visit us again if you are ever in the St. Petersburg FL area in need of lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room because we needed a clean pet friendly hotel near Ft DeSoto. The location is great, close proxity to a lot of restaurants and parking is free. The hotel and rooms are clean and NO PET ODORS!!!!!! breakfast could be better (could use more variety) but there is a German bakery right next door that opens at 7am. We also had our 70# German shepherd with us and had no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucylu108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delightede that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need a hotel room in the St. Pete area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
234 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
824 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#17 of 43 in St. Petersburg
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 43 in St. Petersburg
191 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $108 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing