We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Nearby Hotels
$189
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
$94
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Third(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
124
120
56
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
120
56
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanspent nightsearly checkst petetropicana fieldlqpetspetersburgdowntownflsinkbeddingtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 353 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakeland, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome hotel! I travel a lot and this hotel was clean and fresh, inside and out. The location was great in proximity to St. Petersburg. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website and for your complimentary words. It is always a pleasure to hear good things about the hotel. Please come back again if you are ever in need of lodging in the St. Petersburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

One night stay based on combination of location, price and tripadvisor reviews. Room was clean and met our needs. Internet was fine, beds, pillows, shower all good. Breakfast was average for this level of hotel. With our one night stays we look for clean and quiet and this La Quinta was fine on both accounts. No hesitation in using in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. It is always a pleasure to hear good things about the hotel. Please give us a call if you are ever in need of lodging in the St. Petersburg, Fl area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gainesville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Northeast St. Pete LQ is just what we were looking for. Not too big, not too small. The location is great for all the things we want and need to do when visiting family and friends. The amenities meet all of our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the good review on this website - that is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel was a great find in St. Petersburg. Extremely clean and very comfortable and the staff was more than friendly and very helpful. If we have to be in this area again we will definitely stay at this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we needed, a nice, clean and convenient place to relax. The check-in process was easy and the room was ready when we arrived at 3:30 pm. Although our room was close to the elevator, we couldn't hear too much noise. The A/C was nice and cold and the shower was clean, large, and hot. Although the pool is small, it was perfect for a quick dip before getting ready to go out for the evening. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. We didn't get breakfast in the lobby, but walked next door to a cute german bakery and came back to relax in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pomaikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We would love to see you again if you ever require lodging in the St. Pete area. Have a wonderdul day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews