We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A TripAdvisor Member
Waldoboro, Maine, USA
1
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean and comfortable place to stay in St. Pete. The room was big enough for 2 couples to stay in without too much bumping into each other. The only suggestion we had was it would have been nice to have a mirror over the sink in the kitchenette, since the vanity was in the bathroom. Nice to have access to fridge, microwave and sink in the room. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 321 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Stuart, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were in town for the very first time for a regatta. Completely unfamiliar with St. Petersburg. Hotel turned out to be in perfect location, only a few miles away from regatta. Most comfortable mattress I have slept on in a long time. Front desk night clerk very professional, courteous, friendly, and humorous. Air conditioning very quiet. Breakfast choices varied and tasted good. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to St. Petersburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed several days & had to make a change of room twice when the maintenance person was not available to solve each of the problems before nightfall. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful, rooms were not as large as I'd hoped, but adequate. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Overall it was a good hotel. Would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the propertyand for bringing the maintenance issues to our attention. Thank you for staying with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The wifi did not work in our first assigned room. Staff cheerfully reassigned us. We were traveling with our small dog. Very pleased with the hotel though the location is not the best. I am always glad to have the chance to rate my stays, though having to write 200 characters in addition to clicking the dots is a little annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 1Buffettfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. The WIFI issue has been addessed. I am glad that my staff were able to accomodate you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you need to be in St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our check in was quick and easy. The room although small was very clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast area was good and it was clean too. Staff was friendly. Waiting on the pending charges to clear one credit card to go to the other, but that's normal. All in all a nice trip and would stay there again. Only 'con' parking gets a little tight if hotel if full.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you or taking the time to publish a review. I am happy that you found the hotel satisfactory. We hope to see you again if you are ever in St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went for only one night, our principal interest was to visit the Dali museun. Perfect location, close to downtown using a car, about 10 minutes. The room was clean, fare price, nice staff, average breakfast, bagles, cereal, waffles, coffee, bananas, yogourt, orange and apple juice. Good relation price and offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. If you are in St. Petersburg again, we hope to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
14
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#16 of 43 in St. Petersburg
208 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
790 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#10 of 43 in St. Petersburg
222 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#17 of 43 in St. Petersburg
142 reviews
3.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $99 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing