We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minor maintenance issues, but overall a good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Minor maintenance issues, but overall a good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed several days & had to make a change of room twice when the maintenance person was not available to solve each of the problems before nightfall. Breakfast was good, staff were helpful, rooms were not as large as I'd hoped, but adequate. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Overall it was a good hotel. Would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the propertyand for bringing the maintenance issues to our attention. Thank you for staying with us. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    103
    46
    17
    21
See reviews for
118
82
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Stone, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The wifi did not work in our first assigned room. Staff cheerfully reassigned us. We were traveling with our small dog. Very pleased with the hotel though the location is not the best. I am always glad to have the chance to rate my stays, though having to write 200 characters in addition to clicking the dots is a little annoying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 1Buffettfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. The WIFI issue has been addessed. I am glad that my staff were able to accomodate you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you need to be in St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our check in was quick and easy. The room although small was very clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast area was good and it was clean too. Staff was friendly. Waiting on the pending charges to clear one credit card to go to the other, but that's normal. All in all a nice trip and would stay there again. Only 'con' parking gets a little tight if hotel if full.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you or taking the time to publish a review. I am happy that you found the hotel satisfactory. We hope to see you again if you are ever in St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went for only one night, our principal interest was to visit the Dali museun. Perfect location, close to downtown using a car, about 10 minutes. The room was clean, fare price, nice staff, average breakfast, bagles, cereal, waffles, coffee, bananas, yogourt, orange and apple juice. Good relation price and offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. If you are in St. Petersburg again, we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We made a standard visit/stay at the hotel. Called it standard as we travel as a family very often. Came to St Pete for a boys gymnastics competition. In the middle of the night a car alarm went off, it was going on and off and unfortunately this woke up our family. I went to the front desk to ask if they could call the owner and the front desk lady within a few seconds labeled me as being rude and obnoxious. I explained to her that I'm just coming to ask for help as it was impossible to sleep like this. She continued with this accusations and I explained that probably we would just check out and look for another place even if it is 2:00 am. (By the way, it is 3:10 right now and the car alarm still goes on and off). As she went on telling me how I lacked of education I asked for her name and she said that "for a bad complaint she wouldn't give me her name" I called La Quinta customer service and the recording line stated that they're closed. I called reservations and asked for the manager's name. As I did, the front desk lady called the police!!! When the police came she found a husband, wife and nine year old girl waiting for them, spoke to us and had no problem. As she found out that there was no issue (the police was very kind and totally unbiased) she tried to provoke by saying that if I spoke to her like I did, probably I talk to my wife the same way, she found no reaction from neither one of us and the police told us that because we are not being asked to leave we could just go back to our room. So we did......
I will tak to the manager later as we check out a night before planned. However, it is important for me to write this review. As the owner of a franchised preschool, if I happen to hear about an employee with such attitude, I would let the person go unless justified and calling the police because I customer wants to complain about an employee is totally unjustified. In addition, the Brand, La Quinta will no longer be used by our family and I hope the owner/manager of this specific facility (property number 6556) does something about it. I staid at room 206 and at 3:15 am while still hearing the car's alarm and taking the time to write this review, I offer anyone from this hotel to call me to get any further details to be able to make an informative decision. I know how difficult it is for any business owner to receive reviews like this one but as a customer I am not willing to give up my rights to make a justified complaint about a service and calling the police in exchange for a complain will simply take us to become a very degraded society. Thank you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Per the conversations I had with the guest, the issue has been addressed in detail with the employee in question. She assures me that she is very sorry for what happened that night, that the matter got out of hand, and that nothing similar will ever occur again. On behalf of the hotel, I offer my sincerest apology for what happened. Thank you, TomH - AGM for VinayP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is an average hotel. What is advertised as a suite is a standard hotel room with a small, 12x12 kitchen. Except for a small, bedside chair, there is no living area. Also, the kitchen is not clean and lacks cooking utensils.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We will definitely look into replacing the cooking utensils, so that guests may fully use the kitchen to cook meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing