We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went for only one night, our principal interest was to visit the Dali museun. Perfect location, close to downtown using a car, about 10 minutes. The room was clean, fare price, nice staff, average breakfast, bagles, cereal, waffles, coffee, bananas, yogourt, orange and apple juice. Good relation price and offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. If you are in St. Petersburg again, we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    95
    43
    14
    16
See reviews for
109
76
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We made a standard visit/stay at the hotel. Called it standard as we travel as a family very often. Came to St Pete for a boys gymnastics competition. In the middle of the night a car alarm went off, it was going on and off and unfortunately this woke up our family. I went to the front desk to ask if they could call the owner and the front desk lady within a few seconds labeled me as being rude and obnoxious. I explained to her that I'm just coming to ask for help as it was impossible to sleep like this. She continued with this accusations and I explained that probably we would just check out and look for another place even if it is 2:00 am. (By the way, it is 3:10 right now and the car alarm still goes on and off). As she went on telling me how I lacked of education I asked for her name and she said that "for a bad complaint she wouldn't give me her name" I called La Quinta customer service and the recording line stated that they're closed. I called reservations and asked for the manager's name. As I did, the front desk lady called the police!!! When the police came she found a husband, wife and nine year old girl waiting for them, spoke to us and had no problem. As she found out that there was no issue (the police was very kind and totally unbiased) she tried to provoke by saying that if I spoke to her like I did, probably I talk to my wife the same way, she found no reaction from neither one of us and the police told us that because we are not being asked to leave we could just go back to our room. So we did......
I will tak to the manager later as we check out a night before planned. However, it is important for me to write this review. As the owner of a franchised preschool, if I happen to hear about an employee with such attitude, I would let the person go unless justified and calling the police because I customer wants to complain about an employee is totally unjustified. In addition, the Brand, La Quinta will no longer be used by our family and I hope the owner/manager of this specific facility (property number 6556) does something about it. I staid at room 206 and at 3:15 am while still hearing the car's alarm and taking the time to write this review, I offer anyone from this hotel to call me to get any further details to be able to make an informative decision. I know how difficult it is for any business owner to receive reviews like this one but as a customer I am not willing to give up my rights to make a justified complaint about a service and calling the police in exchange for a complain will simply take us to become a very degraded society. Thank you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Per the conversations I had with the guest, the issue has been addressed in detail with the employee in question. She assures me that she is very sorry for what happened that night, that the matter got out of hand, and that nothing similar will ever occur again. On behalf of the hotel, I offer my sincerest apology for what happened. Thank you, TomH - AGM for VinayP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is an average hotel. What is advertised as a suite is a standard hotel room with a small, 12x12 kitchen. Except for a small, bedside chair, there is no living area. Also, the kitchen is not clean and lacks cooking utensils.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We will definitely look into replacing the cooking utensils, so that guests may fully use the kitchen to cook meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very easy hotel to find from Tampa International airport. It is very clean and quiet. The rooms are not very big. There was a slight ticking sound from the refrigerator in the room, but it did not bother me. The bathroom is a good size and was very clean. The closet was a little bit small, but adequate. It is not in a great part of St. Petersburg, but the area isn’t bad either. Overall, this is a nice place. It doesn’t cost very much which makes it a great deal.

I stayed at this hotel November 13th to the 17th.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your good review. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and a good value for money. Thank you again for taking the time to respond. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel if we can ever be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Reserved room for family for 2days as it is only 1block from my house.Have used this hotel many times over the years.Although it is on a busy street the rooms are quiet and they serve a nice breakfast daily at no charge. They have a small pool which is always kept clean and we always have a good time after a busy day just relaxing and swimming.The price is always good and the staff are excellent.A great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here this past week. Found the room to be very clean and bed very comfortable. Free continental breakfasts were provided with a nice selection of food. Would definitely stay again. Good Value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing