We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good price for a good room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“good price for a good room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Chose this place for price and location (near friends & good access to Tampa). Room & bath spacious and clean. Big refrigerator, good coffee machine, good WiFi in the room. The receptionists are friendly, allowed late checkout.
Breakfast of good standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    101
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
116
80
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. It was a great location - easy to access both north and south locations. 15 minutes from anywhere we needed to be. From the moment I called the hotel and the gentleman took my reservation, I was impressed with the personal friendly service. Upon arriving at the hotel - check in was quick and equally friendly. We appreciated the interior corridors - which is not the norm with a "budget friendly" hotel. When we walked into our guest room - all we could say was WOW! It is not what we expected. It was more like an upscale property - it was spacious, clean, modern, had fantastic bedding, and a workstation/desk in addition to an armchair AND ottoman, plus a beautiful wooden suitcase bench that had drawers in it.I loved this feature so my suit case could be out in the room without being on the floor. Loved the flat screen TV, and besides the normal blow dryer and coffee pot we've all come to expect, it also had a microwave and mini-fridge. Unbelieveable - all for $79. Lastly - I get hot easy - especially in Florida and a lot of window units in budget hotels never truly cool the room. Not at this hotel I was completely comfortable the whole time, and it was quiet enough to allow you to sleep. If you will be in the St Pete area and are looking for an affordable place to stay, call this hotel. I travel for a living and book conferences all over the country so I stay in a lot of upscale hotels. This is not a full service hotel so it doesn't have a restaurant and lounge, but we did not need those amenities, and really appreciated the savings and the great rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Arrived early and check in was no problem. Workers putting fresh coat of paint on hallway walls and moulding. Front desk was helpful. Bed was comfortable.

Looks good, but don't look too closely, electrical outlets loose as well as some bathroom items (toilet rocked and TP holder was loose).

Went to baseball game at the Trop so hotel was convenient to drive (as we did) or for transit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueJayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton,florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was nice and the front desk lady was attentive and friendly. The room was an average hotel room. The wi-fi was slow but it did work (and free so can't really complain.) Did notice a lot of stains on the shower curtain when taking a shower. Not a big deal but was a little unsightly. The flat screen television was nice to see for a standard room. As for the breakfast, it was a standard breakfast. Nice selection of cereals and muffins (pre packaged though.) Just wish that it was kept stocked during breakfast hours( no muffins around 830 am and the orange juice was out as well.) They also allow pets so that is also a plus if that is a necessity. Overall a great hotel with a great staff (even though having the housekeeper knock on door three seperate times in an hour was a little annoying,) and good rooms.

Room Tip: ask for first floor seemed to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridaboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel stands out on 4th street North, not only for its bright yellow paint job, but its service. The front desk staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are so soft. Having the fridge and microwave in the room were very helpful to save money on this trip. The continental breakfast had a nice selection, and the fitness room had nice equipment to sneak in a quick workout while on the trip. The location is just 2 miles from 275, and a short trip from everything you need to see in St. Petersburg and Tampa. Would absolutely stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSauerbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for a single night. Front desk staff very friendly. Room was nice, clean, with attractive bedding and plenty of pillows. Convenient to restaurants and the harbor area. The connecting door between rooms was not as tight as it could be allowing light from the adjacent room into ours. Thankfully, we had quiet neighbors but I imagine it could be an issue. Breakfast was standard for La Quinta. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLuCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 39 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 39 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 39 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#22 of 39 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 39 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Address: 6638 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-6841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing