We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNEXPECTEDLY PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“UNEXPECTEDLY PERFECT”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Summer is here and while everyone in FL heads to the major beaches you have to consider this hotel and it's location as an alternative. A convention hotel 11 or so easy driving miles from Indian Rocks Beach. Beautiful property with really good customer service. It has all the basics you need. For those who want to get away, but still be connected to a little business this place is great. Drive to the beach is easy and within minutes you can be back at the property to reset and get ready for dinner. It's sort of hidden in a corporate park which I think adds to the feel. The staff is professional and because of it's setting you are treated more like a corporate exec than a regular Joe on vacation. All this even when dressed in board shorts and t-shirt. We will definitely be back this summer.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    263
    63
    22
    15
See reviews for
237
262
43
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for a few days while doing business in the local area. The room was clean and spacious with decent facilities, including wi-fi of a decent speed, so I was able to work quite comfortably in my room, between meetings. The restaurant and bar was good with friendly and attentive staff, and although the menu options were a little limited after a few days, the overall quality of the food was great for the prices. They know how to cook steak!
Outside wasn't so great with the patios and pool area looking a little tired and in need of some housekeeping, but the hotel is situated beside a lake which is well kept, with boardwalks that make for a pleasant evening stroll.
Overall, the hotel is neither outstanding, or unimpressive; just a nice friendly place to stay, bumped up a point by the friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404tuneless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel had the best breakfast I have tasted in a long time, the bagels and locks was my choice for the three days I stayed. this is only available to those who stay on the executive floor, unless you are lucky enough to get a free upgrade. Added to a great breakfast was the lake views which we could see from the room and we also enjoyed our morning strolls around the lake. We also saw Samantha Brown at the Bar area, she works for the Travel Channel and is my Fiance's favorite host on the network. Overall just a great Hotel! John and Inna

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Johnathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

As a professional photographer I found this location to be a fabulous place for guests to stay with outstanding accommodations and amenities. The wedding was outstanding with perfect locations throughout the property to photograph the bride and groom, and the wedding party. I highly recommend this location for any special event or if you are just spoiling yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The restaurant is wonderful and the grounds are outstanding. We love the boardwalk around the lake. We've stayed many times over the past years -- love it. It is centrally located with easy access to downtown St. Pete, the beaches and especially Tampa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very good hotel but thief of clothing was the downer. Staff is very good. Could not find wife's new skirt when we left the conference. Did not get response from front desk at time of this review. Overall, we had a good time with the thief being the only issue with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a terrific location in the St. Petersburg area with easy access to many locations. The hotel positive staff made our stay exceptional. Front desk was very helpful when we immediately asked to change rooms since a crying baby was next door. The 9th floor breakfast was very good as were the staff servicing guests. My son sustained some blisters and again the Front desk staff delivered immediately band-aids to our room. I went to the downstairs restaurant asking for orange juice since I missed breakfast and they gladly gave me OJ to go, no charge!

The only complaint we have is when we sat on the balcony during the day after the Memorial day weekend rush was gone; we noticed the pool was really dirty on the bottom surface.

Highly recommended and good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Petersburg
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,614 reviews
8.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 41 in St. Petersburg
165 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
13.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Property: Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing