We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I loved this hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. They had great food at reasonable prices. They were close to several restaurants and only about 25-30 minutes from Clearwater Beach. They have a very nice walking path that goes around the backside of the property

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

We very much enjoyed our short stay at this clean and attractive hotel. The front desk personnel were gracious and efficient, and assisted us, for example, with shuttle service in returning our rental car the night before our early morning flight the next day. The executive lounge was very pleasant for having a quick snack -- available at any time of day or night, I think -- and for taking care of small items such as printing boarding passes. It seems like it would be hard to go wrong here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank 2NationalParksFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I would rather stay at the Hyatt. There is nothing to wow you at the Hilton. The carpet is stained, the elevators smelled at the Hilton and the restaurant food and service were inconsistent or nonexistant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have left some negative reviews before. My most recent stay was not bad at all. My suits and suits case were held nicely and delivered to my room correctly before I checked-in just the way I asked them. They almost lost my stuff at the front desk a few years ago, so by comparing to the experience, I think that their service got better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0jangles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great location....very convenient to the St. Pete airport and this Hilton does have EARLY shuttle service available. Offers easy access to the interstate so both NE St. Pete and Tampa are a short car ride away. Very nice walking area around the lake......also many restaurants are nearby. The bar and restaurant within the hotel have both ambiance and great food!! I stay overnight here whenever I fly out of St. Pete airport.

Room Tip: The executive level is always a nice upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slittle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were looking forward to staying at this hotel as we were in St Petersburg overnight. The good points, a very clean large business hotel, we were pleased to be checked in early at 1200 which was some 3 hours before stated check in time. Room was lovely clean and fresh and view over lake was great. Walk way round lake was very enjoyable.
The bad points for us were, on check in we were told executive lounge was open all day for snacks and drinks. On entry we found a dark uninviting room with potato chips and stewed coffee. I do add the following day breakfast was very good with staff present and lights on. Our biggest complaint was this is a very large hotel with and a large pool area but there was only 7 sun beds. On asking at desk. I was told they would check with maintenance and bring some more beds out if they had any. Now bearing in mind review after review mentions the "Excellent Customer service". I would have expected a call to be made while I was there at the desk or for a staff member to come to pool area to update me. Also there was crockery outside rooms on our floor for the whole duration of our stay. We didn't feel the same level of customer service as others.
On arrival at the hotel Chris was professional but perhaps lacked the sincerity we have experienced at other Hiltons. He checked us out the next day and apart for saying 'you are good to go' there was no other conversation or appreciation that we choose this hotel....For us.. not in the same league as other Hilton Hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4GG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is located on a small lake that is surrounded by a boardwalk walking path. It is a nice bonus. The Hotel and staff were superb. The rooms were clean and well furnished. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again myself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
8.7 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,659 reviews
8.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
202 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,407 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwat...
#14 of 43 in St. Petersburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $142 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing